Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 7729 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7729 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Cheng-Hsiam H.
Belgium
June 25, 2013
Great stay at the Regency Hotel Taipa
1- big size room, bathroom with bathtub. 2- Tennis court, swimming pool, spa with jacuzzi, sauna and hammam. 3- very friendly and helpful staff

Wing C.
Hong Kong
June 24, 2013
Great deal with this price
design swimming pool and food

Perlita V.
Philippines
June 24, 2013
nice quiet hotel
location, staff and accessibility to public transport. Hotel is the resort type with nice swimming pool and garden

trond B.
Norway
June 23, 2013
good
swimming pool, large elevator nice food
It was good because they have big swimming pool to be relax and for sun bathing.

Sum N.
Hong Kong
June 23, 2013
pretty good
comfortable
the air-conditioner is too cold but generally, the room is pretty good comfortable

Ezar G.
Philippines
June 23, 2013
Relaxing
Clean room and reasonable price
Hotel is quite old already.

Henri A.
France
June 23, 2013
confort great price value
style, confort, friendliness

Roderick S.
United States
June 21, 2013
Ok quality for cost, but definitely not 5 stars
Reasonable rate, friendly staff, quick check in
The hotel is advertised as 5 star, but it is more like 3 star. Good value if all you are doing is staying in the room at night, but it has definitely aged. The staff were friendly and they were able to get a taxi for me quickly. The do have a shuttle service to take you to main shopping area and the ferries. There are nicer hotels in the area, but much more expensive.

Yuefang Z.
China
June 21, 2013
As a 5 star hotel, the price is quite acceptable.
Customer services
The official check-in time is 2pm. But we arrived at the hotel around 12 pm. The room I booked was not available at that time. So the staff upgraded my booking and gave me a room faced to Macau Island. Good services.

jim C.
Australia
June 20, 2013
resort style
pool, large room, resort style
it was ok, the hotel is old, but quiet clean, dont like the fact that everything in the room is glued onto the surface, the hotel has a large swimming pool, which is quiet nice, but the staff is quiet cold, and when i had my breakfast there, i went to get more food, and left my magazine on the table, and when i returned, i found that the staff threw away my magazine and didnt even apologize when they got it back from the trash, not very pleasant