Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 7729 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7729 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Yin L.
China
February 12, 2013
Acceptable hotel in Macau.
Room service is good.
Real experience about the hotel is somehow lower than the expaction while hotel reservation was made. There is no balcony in each room as I leanred from the web introduction about the hotel. For rest aspects, basically acceptable.

Grant H.
Australia
February 11, 2013
Good hotel for the price
Location and value for money
Stayed one night in this hotel. At the time there was a special on accommodation so it was value for money.It close to the Big casinos and easy to get around for the hotel. Staff are Ok and I would stay there again if the price was right. Much cheaper than the casino prices.

WONG Y.
Hong Kong
February 10, 2013
This hotel is OK but don't expect too much
The room is rather spacious, well maintained basic facilities though it's an "old" hotel.
1) The electronic hot water-pot could not pump out water. Staff of room service came to have a look. I asked to have another one. I didn't know why, the staff just changed the lid!! It turned out that the water pot still could not pump out water. Since sleep was my priority, I just gave up to ask room service to come again. 2) Staff manner looked not good, often showed a blunt / unpleasant face!! 3) Infrequent free shuttle bus schedule to / from ferry pier, just one every hour. The station at pier is located at the far end.

Shahrizan H.
Malaysia
February 09, 2013
Old hotel but helpful staff
Decent sized rooms. Allowed us our bags at the Hotel for most of the day as our flight was at night. Near a bus stop and Taxi's are readily available for call
The hotel room was big but old and had that old hotel room smell. Comforter of the bed was a little old school and the bed was a little hard. Breakfast was average with little variety and the only meat they served was bacon and ham. Overall its not a bad hotel but needs some refurbishment.

Naranbold G.
Mongolia
February 09, 2013
Great Location, but old hotel
Very near with bus stop, great service, harbour view
I stayed Regency hotel for 1 day. Service and breakfast was great. But hotel is old hotel, environment is like old Portuguese style. Great thing is most buses comes from Macau island drop off on nearest bus stop at Regency hotel. Just for few words, This hotel has great professional service / e.g reception, bellboys, security/ but old building with old elevators, bathroom etc. Seven eleven, few Chinese restaurants, casino is in walking distance.

Yeung Y.
China
February 09, 2013
Lovely hotel
Selling points
A very old 5-stars hotel but with big room and toilet. The hotel surrounding environment is quite nice but the swimming pool was closed temporarily due to maintainence. Pillows were too soft. Breakfast was better than expectation and the food were tasty. Shuttle buses to Macau ferry terminal were available but not too frequent. Communications with customers were weak, I sent an email to ask transportation to hotel but did not receive any reply, but the staff were very nice there.

SHIRLEY F.
Philippines
February 08, 2013
Old but nice hotel serving good breakfast buffet
Breakfast was good, Housekeeping was great, Quiet place away from the usual hotels in Macau with casinos
we liked the tranquility of the hotel. it is one of the very few hotels in macau that do not house a casino. so if you want a quiet place to stay and rest, this is a good choice. hotel is old but i think have been well maintained. bed mattress is not so okay though. they clean the room daily and change the toiletries and water supply even if you haven't consumed them all yet. they have fipina girls at the front desk for each shift, which made it easier for us. we didn't have difficulty communicating our requests and questions.

saavedra R.
Philippines
February 06, 2013
location is good
great location
very disappointed in cooling system of the room.breakfast not good

Milind D.
India
February 06, 2013
Decent hotel but not worth the money
We stayed at the hotel for one night and found it just ok. The rooms were of decent size but the furniture provided was very old infact around 10 years or more. The staff was decent and only a couple of them knew english which was a problem. We took the shuttle bus provided by the hotel to the city but while coming back we could not catch it. I asked the driver repetedly when he would come to pick us up but because of lack of english skills could not communicate. We waited at the same place where he dropped us. He passed by but did not bother to stop the bus. I called the hotel staff they advised he ll not stop u can catch a bus n all those stuff. Eventually I hired a taxi and came to the hotel again. Overall it was just ok. The breakfast was good

Sadaf H.
Australia
February 06, 2013
a bit far but fair price !
Restaurant
the hotel is clean and tidy. good price and helpful staff. but we pay for but we couldn't use the pool because of the maintenance! and to using the spa you should be completely naked and it's not polite at all!! in total the hotel was ok.