arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 7682 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7682 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Orathai M.
Thailand
December 28, 2012
Superior class hotel with affordable pric
room, service, location
Hotel locates in a convenient location, not very far from Venitient (only 30 MOD). Room is clean and comfortable. Staffs are helpful. It also offers shuttle to Macua and Porto Exterior.

Pak Y.
Hong Kong
December 28, 2012
Regency Hotel Macau
Nice Room with Reasonable Price
Frankly speaking, the price is not too high comparing to those luxurious hotels, yet I like their room which feels relaxed and comfortable for me. The pillows are poor.

Tang J.
Indonesia
December 28, 2012
Old Hotel
don't like this hotel
Very old Hotel, Small Beds, dirty, Get 1 extra bed but they give us very old extra bed, the spring almost broken

LIN L.
Singapore
December 27, 2012
Large room but a little tad too old
Near to airport
Have stayed this hotel twice. Went in Jun 2012 when there was no wifi in the hotel. Now that they have free wifi in the lobby, thought it was better if they came it with the rooms. Slow and laggy though but better than nothing. The beds are not really that comfortable compared to hotels I have stayed in Macau. This place needs a make over.

SON C.
Macau
December 27, 2012
Good hotel
the view of the room
the service is quite good, the room is comfort and quiet, the environment is good, the room is large. not much shop around this hotel, but the transpotation is quiet good.

Hoi C.
China
December 27, 2012
Reasonable price as compared with other hotels
price reasonable and clean
I stayed here for 2 nights. The room was clean. There is tennis courtt as well but I did not use because I had not enough time. So next time if possible, I will try booking the tennis court. Also, if the hotel can provide free shuttle bus to other casinos, e.g. Galaxy Macau and Ginza City will be better. Because everytime we need to travel by taxi which is not convenient.

Jeffrey B.
Canada
December 27, 2012
Older resort but still enjoyable!
Loved the pool/spa area
we only stayed for a one-night getaway from hong kong, but really enjoyed the time spent at the hotel. the fitness centre was decent, the pool was great, and the spa area was really nice ... sauna, steam room, jacuzzi, cold plunge and lots of lounging space. the room was clean, bed was comfortable (for asian hotels) and the bathroom was good. we also had the all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet (which was inclded), and it was pretty good.

Chee F.
Malaysia
December 27, 2012
Nice hotel in a location not too glittering
Value for money
Reading customers' comments from earlier years before making a reservation to stay in this hotel, I had the impression that Regency Macau Hotel is somewhat a rundown hotel. So I was pleasantly surprise during my stay there that the situation was not what I had prepared for. On the contrary, it's decor and building is presentable in my opinion. I booked 2 double rooms, one for my in-laws and another for my family (wife and 2 kids age 8 and 9). The kids stayed in my room and all 4 of us made do with the slightly larger than queen sized bed. There is nothing fancy about the room but it's roomy and decent. Buffet breakfast is complimentary and they have quite a standard variety of food to choose from, No complaints in this department from myself. There were 2 English-speaking guys from the front-desk who were helpful when we inquire about traveling in Macau specifically which bus to take (and the cost) to Venetian Hotel and The City of Dreams. For 6 persons, the one-way bus fare is around 25 patacas and the journey is about 15 minutes. The cost of taxi from the airport to the hotel is around 240 patacas inclusive of luggage charges

Ching L.
Hong Kong
December 26, 2012
Excellent service with good sea view
Excellent room service
Big room with big bed, clean, non smoking and transpiration is very well, easy to get there, silent hotel. Fully recommend to live in this hotel.

Zong C.
Malaysia
December 26, 2012
Simple, cozy room
Very polite staff and convenient location
Very friendly staff with clean facilities. Great value for money. It is not on the main island where all the attractions are but it's just one short bus ride away which is convenient. It's also nice to be away from the flashing lights of the casinos of the main island.