Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 7733 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7733 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Norman T.
Philippines
January 01, 2013
decent hotel
not that crowded as compare to other hotels.
our stay at the hotel is ok. without that many hassle we first read in it's previous reviews. buffet breakfast is also ok, just that it's always the same & no other variant. hotel is suitable for businessmen as there's not that much shops or restaurants around the area. overall, it's a good hotel to stay.

Michael C.
France
January 01, 2013
Good location and comfortable rooms
Quiet, close to bus stop and walking distance to Casinos
Located on Taipa island, there are plenty of restaurants to chose from within 10 min walks. Casinos (Venetian, etc) and City of Dreams are also not very far. Rooms are big (can accommodate an extra bed) and comfortable and breakfast has plenty of choices, even by western standards.

Julian L.
China
December 31, 2012
classic hotel of Macau
fress air in the region, comparibly cheaper than other hotels in Taipa
furnitures are a little bit old, but clean; The room is ok and the view is good; but the buffet breakfast has not so many foods to choose

Han J.
Malaysia
December 31, 2012
Spacious room
D rooms are spacious but not a good location to travel to town area. Near to Macau international airport which need about 10min journey . Otherwise , services are good , staffs very friendly and helpful.

Yue C.
Portugal
December 31, 2012
Full Renovation - worn out
Price paid worth!
The hotel is with very strong facilities and amenities bases, but really need a full renovation. Carpets need to be changed and air-conditioning system need to be cleaned thoroughly.

Yue C.
Portugal
December 31, 2012
Chinese Restaurant - the food is delicious
Dinner gathering inside the Hotel
We went to Macau for family gathering, staying at the hotel with dinner booking at the Chinese Restaurant. Food is good and delicious. Go back to room for a nice stay, so convenient. No hurry and hustle.

Chi T.
Hong Kong
December 31, 2012
good view hotel
good view
The view is good, the breakfast is good. But the room a little bite dirty and smelly, especially the carpet.

Joseph L.
Hong Kong
December 31, 2012
A nice little hotel that got overlooked
Upkeeping, quiet, good services, good value for money
This is an old hotel. I used to come here twenty years ago. With all the new hotels springing up in Macau, people simply just overlook this place. In the recent trip, I found this hotel to be well kept and is a good choice. Services are good. The only bad point about this hotel is that the once famous Flamingo Restaurant is now neglected.

Luzviminda F.
Philippines
December 30, 2012
Great location, service with a smile
great location, clean
great location (near temple street night market and restaurants), service with a smile, clean rooms and they also sell tickets to Ocean park and Disneyland without additional charge. we really had a nice stay in this hotel. i hope they will improve their buffet breakfast.

Wai W.
Macau
December 30, 2012
nice service, cleaned room but no free wifi.
nice service, cleaned room
Nice service, the room is clean but no free wifi. location is quite good, it's easy taking bus to travel everywhere between Macau and Taipa