arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 7717 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7717 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

luk C.
Hong Kong
December 05, 2012
old hotel
cheap
the price is so cheap,but the view is not good, the hotel is very old, if just sleeping, it is enough. however,if want a 5 star hotel, this hotel must not be 5 star,the breakfast buffet is quite delicious

Simon G.
United Kingdom
December 05, 2012
Sadly past the best-by date
Value
I hold fond memories of the Regency Macau from years gone, but now, even allowing for the competitive online rate, it's marginal. The location is still fine and the lobby still holds promise, but the room was beyond tired. The more senior staff are professional but more junior F&B staff struggle somewhat with English. Conclusion: it's a shame.

Maria C.
Philippines
December 05, 2012
A good hotel with big rooms.
Big rooms
It was a pleasant stay. The room is very spacious. What's not so good is that their pool is under preventive maintenance

Maria C.
Philippines
December 05, 2012
Nice hotel with big rooms
Its big rooms
We had a pleasant stay. Too bad the pool is under preventive maintenance. Overall we had a wonderful stay.

Richard F.
United Kingdom
December 05, 2012
Decent hotel
Location and breakfast
The hotel rooms are a little old-fashioned but i liked the wooden, European style blinds on the windows. Room was comfortable but the bathroom could do with refurbishing. The bed is a little too firm but still ok for a night or two. Hotel has a gym and outdoor pool (closed from Dec to Mar). No free wifi - need to buy a card. The breakfast buffet is a good mix of chinese and western - plenty of food. Staff are friendly. Hotel is about a 5-10 min taxi ride from Taipa ferry terminal and airport. Venetian is about a 30 min walk or short taxi ride. Hotel does not have a casino but the hotel next door does

CI N.
Malaysia
December 04, 2012
Comfortable and clean hotel
Comfortable and Clean Hotel Room
Recency Hotel is located in Taipa, and it is affordable compare with other 4 stars hotel. The room is big and clean, and also very comfortable.Hotel staffs are very very friendly and helpful. Althought its location is not close to any tourist spot, but since Macau is not big, therefore, it is very convenient for us to take a public bus to go to the tourist spots nearby. The bus stop is just in front of the hotel. If you dont mind walking, you can walk around 15 minutes to the 官也街 where it has a lot of signature eateries shop in Macau. This hotel is located near to airport. A good choice if you don't want to rush from Macau city to airport to take a flight in the morning.

Nip M.
Hong Kong
December 04, 2012
good service
delicious buffet breadfast
Regency Hotel, Macau The hotel was uncovered an engaging good features with resort style and good hospitality. It was located at the city which we could easily to get on the transportation to everywhere. Especially enjoyed the free internet access at the lobby and delicious buffet breadfast at the outlet. Moreover, the outdoor swimming pool made us enjoying a calm and relaxing long weekend there

annalyn C.
Philippines
December 03, 2012
Geat Value of Money..
Staff were accomodating & food is awesome!! buffet1
Hotel is clean.. food is awesome! near New century hotel. We waited for the shuttle but we end up riding in New century hotel shuttle bus across Regency Hotel. Great stay though we did not have a chance to try the spa & gym due to short stay.

Sameer S.
Australia
December 03, 2012
Nice Hotel
7 eleven and supermarket walking distance to hotel
7 eleven and supermarket walking distance to hotel- average breakfast but huge rooms though a bit old fashion...

ROWENA S.
Philippines
December 02, 2012
good value for price paid
clean room, good fitness facility, nice staff
stay at hotel was good. i would stay at this hotel again but would come during summer to enjoy hotel facilities. breakfast was good too. staff can speak english. taxi to airport was quick.