arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 7682 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7682 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

cielo L.
Taiwan
November 22, 2012
3 star level, with some uncomfortable smel
swimming pool is ok
if you pay around us$ 80 is worthy, but is not as expected.

Kwai T.
Malaysia
November 21, 2012
Remote and Old fession Hotel
Breakfast
We stay at the Regency hotel for 2 days. There weren’t many hangout places nearby the hotel, you had to travel across the bridge to Macau City or Taipa for good food and shopping. The free shutter bus provided by the hotel is limited in hourly interval and most likely you can’t rely on it. The return trip was poor manage, where you can only board the shutter bus from Macau Ferry Terminal even though there are drop off point at Lisboa Hotel. The bus driver was rude and unaccommodating at all. In total, we had missed 3 bus schedules at the Macau Ferry Terminal due to no proper signage and change of pick up location due to Grandprix. The only feasible transport to airport is limited to taxi, but the waiting time could be nightmare if you have more than two big luggage bags, as mostly you can’t put into one taxi. On the first night, our room was with strong smell but the hotel had change for us upon our request. The Hotel setup is in old Europe style, not much facility besides buffet breakfast was reasonable, if you rated this hotel as a 5 star. My overall experience was below average, the main problem was due to the transport and hotel location.

inne O.
Indonesia
November 21, 2012
It looks like an Old Hotel
nice welcome from hotel's reception and bell boy.
The hotel is not clean enough and great like their foto sample. There is no shuttle service from hotel to go around the city like the others hotel service.

Sirima W.
Thailand
November 21, 2012
Nice Hotel Freindly Staff
Only need to take a bus from Macau Airport to the hotel
I expected a small shadier hotel and found that I was way off. This is a nice hotel with a low price. Although the only annoying thing is that wifi is limited and you could see people on sofa all over the lobby area just to be able get connection. The breakfast was nice enough although not so much selection but it's alright.

ZVI L.
Israel
November 21, 2012
"Nice and quiet hotel"
nice outdoor garden and pool
Nice and and quiet hotel walking distance from Taipa Center. Has very nice out door facilities such as pool, gardens ,play ground for children and spa .it has been our second time staying in this hotel,first time with our children and second time only our self and both times we were happy with the hotel and we surely stay there again we are back in town .

Thawee R.
Thailand
November 21, 2012
Cheap and Quiet Hotel
The hotel is cheap included breakfast. The location is little far Central town or Venetian need to take a bus/taxi. WIFI available at lobby hotel but not in the room.

Goh L.
Singapore
November 21, 2012
Off the Beaten Track Hotel
Quiet Location
Its one of the few hotels away fromt he Casinos. Peaceful, with a lot of gorund space, e.g. gardens and pools. Notice I used pural. and I should add four tennis courts. I only stayed one night but it was satisfying, for the price, it is worth it - no frills, clean room and breakfast included. you can either get a room facing across the sea looking towards Macau, or the back, which looks into Taipa township. Both views are not unpleasant, better than no view. The staff are efficient,polite and knowledgeable. Security ensures safety and politely opens doors for guests.

Siu C.
United Kingdom
November 21, 2012
A quiet and relaxing resort
No casino, not as crowded. good food
This hotel was a five star hotel before, however after the development of Macau and Taipa, there are so many new hotels nearby. If you want to relax, no disturbance during your stay, Regency hotel Macau is not a bad choice. Reasonable room rate, breakfast choice was good. Transportation (by public bus)was convenience. Standard twin bed was small, no duvet but ordinary blankets only.

Aleksandr K.
Russia
November 21, 2012
Good choice for economy traveller
Close to main casinos
the hotel is one of the cheapest in macau, but offers all you need and expect from 4-star hotel. the only thing i didn't like is chargeble internet, also there are no european/american sockets in room.

Alex W.
Australia
November 20, 2012
5-star of the 80s!?
Convenient location to reach both Macau and Taipa/Coloane
- rooms were old, and desperately in need of refurbishing. - furnishings and amenities also requires repurchasing. - rooms were large. - carpet looks old, and uncleaned. - convenient transportation to reach to all parts of macau, including departing ports. - views towards macau was great.