arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 7682 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7682 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

7.7 Show E.
Malaysia
November 20, 2012
Cozy hotel
Big room, friendly staffs
i had pleasant stay at regency hotel. the hotel is a bit old but room is spacious. hotel breakfast is very good! one thing i dont like is there is no free shuttle bus.

8 Chi W.
Hong Kong
November 20, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Great view for the harbour and bridge and casinos
The hotel is a resort that makes you relaxed, not like other hotels with a casino, in which you are always mixed with the crowd. Great view for the harbour, bridges and some casinos on the other side. The room is nicely decored, comfortable. It's an old resort hotel so don't expect everything is brand new. The buffet breakfast is OK.

8.3 marilyn B.
Philippines
November 20, 2012
Nice Hotel with Yummy Food
I enjoyed staying in this Hotel coz staff was so friendly, they served delicious breakfast, near bus station
We were so happy staying at Regency Hotel. The staff at the lobby was so friendly, esp. Nikki,a Filipina, she was so approachable evrytime my daughter ask information regarding bus station, etc. Food was so nice and yummy, the size of the bed was so enough for the two of us. The place was convinient enough to take a bus going to different casinos.I only have one suggestion, maybe Regency should provide more buses going in some places like casinos and airport, coz they only have one bus in that hotel. We enjoyed staying at Regency Hotel.Next year when we go back I prefer to stay in this hotel again and surely i will recommend it to my friends. Thank you Agoda and Regency Staff. Excellent Jobs!

6.7 Dudu P.
China
November 19, 2012
old fashioned hotel
spacious room
hotel is very old and Portuguese style, room is spacious and decoration is really old fashioned. yet, the location is a bit awkward, in the middle of nowhere and has to take a but a taxi whenever you go out.

6.7 Nip M.
Hong Kong
November 19, 2012
good service
the free internet access at the lobby and delicious buffet breadfast at the outlet.
Regency Hotel, Macau The hotel was uncovered an engaging good features with resort style and good hospitality. It was located at the city which we could easily to get on the transportation to everywhere. Especially enjoyed the free internet access at the lobby and delicious buffet breadfast at the outlet. Moreover, the outdoor swimming pool made us enjoying a calm and relaxing long weekend there

9.3 Chi S.
Malaysia
November 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Friendly and service with a genuine smile by staffs
The overall stay was pleasant and lovely. Bellboy was very helpful and polite from the point of greeting till the end of stay. The receptionist also provided pleasant and lovely interaction during checking in and out. Staffs at dining area were also very patient and good attitude towards customers. Generally staffs service with a smile and the environment were also serene and calm.

8.3 Hee K.
Malaysia
November 19, 2012
Cozy and Comfort Hotel
Nice Sea View with Comfort Room
there is a nice sea and scenery view from the hotel room. we took photos for day and night time. the room is cozy and comfort. although some of the items are a bit old but it is clean. the room is quiet and if there is a brighter light will be good. we had a good night sleep. the breakfast is good although there is not a lot of varieties. some of the staffs are very friendly and helpful when you approach them for help.

7.7 Wei K.
Malaysia
November 19, 2012
Strategic location with wonderful scenery
Transport is so convenient
It was a wonderful stay at the hotel. It is so convenient either by bus or Taxi. All the major attractions are nearby and easy to reach by the all the transport. The breakfast served by the hotel are tasty and delicious . The hotel also provides FOC transport to the port for pick up and departure. Will give priority consideration on next visit.

8 Teong S.
Malaysia
November 18, 2012
Great location, resort facilities
Good view . Can see the long bridge fr the room.
Transport is convenience, two bus stop very near to the hotel. Free shuttle bus to casinoes. Takes bus 22 or33 can reach a historical town call "kun ya street" with temples an famous food. take bus 36 about 15 mins can stop in front of the international airport only cost 2.80 mop .

3 Joann L.
Singapore
November 18, 2012
Good breakfast
None
I was very disappointed with the hotel room condition. The lobby looks new and very impressive but the room condition is like it was last renovated 30 years ago. The breakfast provided was good with quite a balance choice. The hotel is not conveniently located and accessibility is really a problem to even the border gate or the town.