Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 7733 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7733 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Sean M.
Australia
November 27, 2012
Good location, good service
Location
I booked the Regency at the last minute despite the reviews being mixed. My expectations were not high so I was pleasantly surprised with the service and room condition for the price. There are mny grand hotels in Macau nowadays but this hotel is very good for the price, the loction is very convenient; and the staff were helpful and accomodating. I'd be hapy to stay here again.

Cheng L.
Singapore
November 27, 2012
Lovely Hotel worth the costs but out of the way.
Good and worth the price paid for.
We have the pleasentstay over there and it was very comfortable.

Tang P.
Hong Kong
November 26, 2012
Economic staying in Macau
reasonable and attractive room price
comfortable, reasonable room price, good breakfast include in hotel, but no free transportation facilities relay in pier and lack of tools link to the downtown, public buses avalible nearly the hotel(within 1 mins), seldoms famous foodshops nearby,

Cornelia O.
United States
November 26, 2012
No recommendation- old and moldy
a bus station near by
It may have all facility for a 4star hotel, but in fact it isn't. The aircondition was completely dusty and smelled mildewed. The mirrow in the bathroom was about to go blinde and also the seams were moldy and even dirty as the rest of the room with dust and hairs on the floor. We asked for changeing the room and the other rooms looked and smelled exactly similar to ours. Just the buffet for breakfast was ok. A word to the concierge: He was not able to book a ferryticket for us but instead he told us to go to a phone box and call the ferry agency... Any questions about the hotel?

Meliana K.
Indonesia
November 26, 2012
standard room and not too bad
strategic location, nice service
regency hotel has a good price for stay, has a strategic location because near with malls. the room is standard and the price is also affordable.

KENNETH O.
United States
November 25, 2012
Allot of bang for the buck
great location and allot of value for the money
I was pleased to find this hotel was clean and perfectly located with access to public transportation right across the street. The pool area and gardens were magnificent. The stay included a buffet breakfast which was grand to say the least. The room had a view to the harbor and the bath included a tub. The decor was recently upgraded giving the space a new feeling. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Elena R.
Philippines
November 24, 2012
Lovely hotel and very friendly staff
clean rooms and bathrooms, also the buffet breakfast is very good
the staff at the hotel were very helpful to tourists like us in Macau

KEVYN H.
Malaysia
November 24, 2012
Very Big room and nice design
Very comfortable place
i love the hotel, very big room with friendly staff. juz the only part was the transport. i highly recommand u buy broadband card , coz we need to routing the map for buses. the hotel is near to the bus stop. per ride 1person bout 4.20mop only. if u take taxi at least 50mop per ride to the destination.

Lui H.
Malaysia
November 24, 2012
Five Star hotel at 2 star price
Value for money, location.
The hotel is on the island, it is not as crowded as peninsular and is ideal for relaxing holiday. We use bus to move around as bus stops outside the hotel can take of to the southest most of the Taipa/Coloane island, i.e Cheoc Van Bay and Hac Sa Bay with Bus 25, 26A. Bus No 30 take you to Macau Peninsular northern tip , ie Barrier Gate. The hotel is old but the room is big. Services is good and so are the breakfast buffets

SIU P.
Malaysia
November 23, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Staffs are friendly, room is small yet justified room rate we paid for
not very good location but easy access to taxi. bell boy is very friendly and helpful, he even on call a taxi for us. will stay again as the room rate is reasonable and room is comfortable and tidy.