Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 7730 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7730 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Max Z.
Germany
May 06, 2015
Good location in Taipa
location, value, no-casino
If you are not looking for the casino flair and actually have things to do in Taipa, this is the best hotel. It has seen better day and I would rate it more along 4 star as it is certainly not a luxury hotel. However, everything you need in Taipa is within walking distance and you are on Macau said by bus or taxi within 10min.

SAURABH C.
Singapore
May 05, 2015
Average hotel, not a 5 star
Affordable rate among Taipa/ Cotai area

Rhianon P.
United Kingdom
May 04, 2015
Overnight stay with friends
We booked one of the suites which were very spacious.
Myself and 3 girlfriends stayed at the Regency Hotle recently for a one night trip to Macau. The hotel was very basic and would definatley benefit from a little updating. The pool itself was nice but the towels were dirty, the pool loungers old and rusty and the staff at the pool bar were very slow, it took over 40 minutes to bring us 4 cocktails! Room service also took over 1 hour to arrive and was cold when it did arrive. We had to pay for wifi in our room which was also disappointing however the room itself was very spacious and comfortable. We had free breakfast with our booking but it was a very small selection and some of the food did not look fresh and was cold. Overall I would say the hotel is fine for a short stay but definatley could do with a few improvemts and a little sprucing up!

Kam S.
Hong Kong
May 04, 2015
Think only 2-3 stars
Regency Hotel Macau
Facilities are old. Everything is dirty. Towels are grey in colour which are supposed to be white. Stains all over the drain. It was not worthwhile. To my opinion, it only worths about 2-3 stars instead of 5. I have been to some 3 stars inns and they are way cleaner than this one! Strongly not recommend to stay at here.

ANKUR S.
India
May 03, 2015
pathetic property
I am really disappointed with my 2 nights stay. Terrible bathrooms, bad condition of room, 10 years old regular TV , water leaking bath tub, no end to complaints. Not recommend at all. Not even close to five star property .

Maria L.
Hong Kong
May 03, 2015
More like a 3 star hotel than 5 star hotel
Friendly doorman
Acceptable. Don't expect too much coz everything they provided were extremely BASIC that 2 star hotels also provided.

Agnes H.
Hong Kong
April 30, 2015
Ok if you look for bed & breakfast
price, location
it's a low class hotel but staff are friendly

Paul C.
United Kingdom
April 26, 2015
Business travel
gym, value, location
great value

Paul C.
United Kingdom
April 26, 2015
Business travel
value, gym, location
great balue

Paul C.
United Kingdom
April 26, 2015
Business travel
gym, location, value
great value for monet