Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 7728 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7728 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Joginderpal G. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
good value for money hotel
good price, good service and near to Venetian casino
had a good time
Reviewed January 08, 2015

Hee P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Too old
Price location staff
Disappointed in the condition of the rooms
Reviewed January 08, 2015

Kevin K. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Improve wifi connection
Location
They should improve their breakfast buffet, little choices and the wifi, you have to go down at the lobby to get connected but not strong connection. Very very slow connection
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Nilesh P. from India
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2015
Would not recommend anyone. Aweful, shady, stinky,
I would not recommend this hotel anyone. Fortunately I stayed there for only one night, this hotel is horrible.There was cigarette smell in the corridor the moment we entered. Room was stinking like it was closed since many days. It has been rated as five star but its not even one star. Furniture is old style and not maintained. There was no hot water in the bathroom. Doors, windows and cupboards were making cracking sound. Swimming pool was under maintenance for 3-4 months. Breakfast was also average. And there was no wifi in the rooms. In all, its a waste of money to stay at regency.
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Vimal M. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Regency Hotel macau
Location & Friendly staff
The hotel is located in decent area. The shuttle to ferry terminal is free but it is difficult to locate when you need to reach the hotel from the ferry terminal. The hotel is very much over rated as 5 star category. it should be only 3 star. No value for money.
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Joanne A. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2014
Decent room but location is quite inconvenient
Excellent Staff Performance, Spacious Room and Comfortable Bed
Overall its value for money and the room is big and spacious. Wifi can only be access from the lobby.
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Samantha C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2015
Decent hotel but overrated
Nice lobby, free wifi at the lobby, free shuttle bus
It's an old hotel and besides the lobby, everything else is quite dated. However, the room size is pretty big compared to HK and everything is clean.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Erwin A. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2015
Overnight stay in Regency Macau
View of the macau island in my room is great
Hotel and Room: it's good but too expensive for it's look Breakfast: it's not a 5 star hotel breakfast, food were crappy. 2 choices of breads, cereals, bacon, ham, etc ... limited food choices! I called the reception to borrow a power adapter and since the staff during that time is only one, he asked me to go down to get it. WTH!? overall experience is OK, not so good and not so bad
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Valdemar I. from Portugal
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Very old hotel
Not extraordinary
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Valdemar I. from Portugal
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2014
Very old hotel
Roomy but old and have power issue
Reviewed January 05, 2015