Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 7730 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7730 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Wai C. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Cheap Old Hotel
Value for money
Overnight stay, room is clean and comfortable despite being a bit worn. Cant compare to the new hotel casino complex surrounding it. So for a no frills value for money stay. This hotel is very good. Breakfast was very good.
Reviewed December 22, 2014

SAI L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Excellent stay
location, staff and environment
This is not the first time i stay at this hotel. this hotel is value for the price, room is clean and big, and the staff always provides the best service.
Reviewed December 22, 2014

Man C. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Inconvenient location and old facilities
Nice staff and decoration
Price is reasonable. This hotel needs renovation.
Reviewed December 21, 2014

chew C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Comfortable accommodations
Location, big grounds, buffet breakfast
Overall a comfortable and good priced hotel. Has seen better days and in need of refurbishment; pity cos the hotel is well situated with big grounds. Staff performance is generally good throughout except for the male front-office staff. The females were more attentive, helpful and polite. Would I stay there again, yes if the price is still right.
Reviewed December 20, 2014

Michael Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Holiday with out my dear
friendly , clean and no free wifi in hotel room
Life with out free wifi in hotel room.
Reviewed December 17, 2014

Chan Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Family vacation
Value for money, close to Macau city and convienent
Pleasant and comfortable
Reviewed December 16, 2014

SANGHOON L. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
It's a typical Chinese hotel.
what?
Nest to the hotel, there is another one. on the top of the roof, there is amazing bar. you should go there to enjoy night view. hotel? Chinese!
Reviewed December 16, 2014

vernon F. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
very nice
they have nice selection on tv in english, nice breakfast selection includes în room charge, fitness center and spa.
nice hotel, a little old, but well kept, l have some pleasure time when in Macau, so the activities there are nice. the rooms are a little cold, don't think they have heat. all in all, l stay at a few different hotels, because of price, regency is my favorite.
Reviewed December 11, 2014

Stefan S. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Regency Hotel
Friendly Staff, Consistent quality in Breakfast, Average location
The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. They recommended good places to visit that are nearby, specifically restaurants. We went here for the Clash in Cotai 2 boxing event and for us to get to the Venetian we would need a taxi. Unfortunately, it was quite difficult to get a taxi from the hotel given that the entrance was not visible for most drivers. It took us 15mins to get a taxi from the hotel. The rooms were quite spacious and the bed was comfortable. The toilet was working as well as hot and cold water. Overall, for the amount we paid, it was a good place to stay at. More than 2 nights I wouldn't recommend.
Reviewed December 10, 2014

NORLIN J. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Satisfied
Location , staff friendliness , value for money food
Satisfied
Reviewed December 09, 2014