Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 7729 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7729 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

LO C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Nice hotel
hotel room, location, staff
Comfortable
Reviewed November 28, 2014

ARLENE G. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2014
Nothing special just ok
---
hotlel is quiete old and need refurbished ...'the bed is hard and not comfortable...
Reviewed November 27, 2014

John H. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Old, used and not up to today level for the stars!
I didnot find anithing very good. The employees listened politely and attentively but could not change anything to be better!
Hotel reception and restaurant was "changed" to an internet cafe,(No seating for arriving and departing guests) because the hotel now in 2014 do not offer free internet in rooms. So all the guests were in the reception and used free Internet. And if you like to bay internet in room the price was very much to high! The view from the room could be good, but the windows were so dirty and old (not able to opend) that it was not possible to see clearly out! The heating in the room was without function, and with the very thin quilts it was not possible to get warm at night! The breakfast was only a day possible with western food! There was no transportation to and from the hotel to the nearest port and airport!
Reviewed November 27, 2014

Tan E. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Fairly poor maintenance
None - overshadowed by many finer hotels in Cotai.
1 Location and accessibility The location of this hotel straddles the 2 main areas of tourist/commercial interest - downtown Macau at Peninsula and Cotai attractions - therefore, location is not so convenient as appeared on the map. The scenery of sea is now marred by construction work in front of the hotel. 2 Staff services and helpfulness Acceptable service level but barely helpful - check-in slow compared with others in the trip. Standard of English is below those of Hong Kong. 3 Room facilities and functionality Antique bathroom facilities, room furniture (especially TV) are out-dated and very soft pillows not conducive for good sleep. See attached photos. 4 Hotel facilities (including free shuttle service, town check-in, if any) and surroundings This hotel is in serious need of maintenance if not major upgrading. The carpet looks dirty and walls/ceiling look yellowish/old. The hotel's free shuttle service is poorly run - no reception or stand at Macau Ferry Terminal. We had to take a shuttle to another hotel in Cotai and took a taxi to the hotel. Pickups from dropping locations are non-existent. In fact, it is much more convenient to travel by taxi or public buses than rely on the hourly shuttle service. Buffet spread was acceptable but topping up was slow. The staff was clearly overwhelmed by the crowd in our first morning - very disorganised. No convenient stores and shopping centres within walking proximity. On reflection, we should have stayed in downtown or Cotai. 5 Overall rating, value worth and chances of repeat stay Overall unpleasant experience and the worst in our trip - a rating of 4. Definitely not value for money and will not recommend to others. This hotel does not reflect the high Regency standards I came across in other locations.
Reviewed November 27, 2014

Sheik W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
I love the decor...
the theme of hotel,
i enjoyed myself. except that there isnt any free wifi. other than that its great
Reviewed November 26, 2014

Akihiko S. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
The hotel and room had very bad smell
Smell was too strong to remember good points Even a bit cheaper, I don want to come back to the hotel again.
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Emiliano M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
We shall return!
service, food, cleanliness
Fantastic & Memorable
Reviewed November 22, 2014

Selina C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Quiet and comfortable
Quiet, have breakfast, have bus stop nearby
Quite good and resonable price with breakfast.
Reviewed November 20, 2014

siew F. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Antique
Value for money
Antique and nice hotel
Reviewed November 20, 2014

Piyawan P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Old but nice sweet room
Good location, Sweet room decoration, Nice staff
Great time there. Love sweet decoration in the room the most. Nice view on High floor. Will definitely go back there again soon.
Reviewed November 19, 2014