Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 7730 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7730 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

JESSICA L.
United Kingdom
November 14, 2014
5 asterisks not stars
It was known in the area, so taxi was convenient and close to cotai and Macau centre. Spa was ok, but also very old.
I had a really uncomfortable stay and was very disappointed with the facilities. It was all dated and old and felt over charged for what we received in service. The bed was hard the decor was old and stained. Reception staff were not very helpful despite having no language barriers. My major issue was being disturbed at 9am for my room to be cleaned. I was staying two nights so there was no need to be rushed out the door. Extremely expensive at not value for money.

Ana K.
Australia
November 12, 2014
Casino capital!
Great view, helpful staff
Very happy with our stay. We were given a room with a fantastic view and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

renee E.
Philippines
November 11, 2014
BeeTown
The room is old, stinky and untidy.. Id rather say in a inn if i return to macau rather than paying $ but it over below standard.. The room scent was totaly a dismay. We asked for our breakfast to be room service coz we dont have time to eat at the buffet as we are leaving back to HK, they said it cant be done and they will not be able to gave us just even some biscuit or just even fried egg and bread in replacement for our paid BF. No shuttle bus to terminal, however just opposite the hotel u can get a direct bus. The Hotel front line are were very helpful.. The hotel needs a complete reno, lift was stinky coz of the carpet room was smelly, very smelly. They need to repaint the hotel and change the carpet!!! Surely will never return and stay regency!!! 😣😣😣😣 Not worth the money!

Enrico S.
Indonesia
November 10, 2014
Okay, but no WiFi.
Cleanliness, staff friendliness, bed.
Regency hotel is about 20 minutes drive from the Macau Ferry Terminal. I took a taxi for about $50, but you can also take a free bus supposedly. I didn't see signs of the free bus though. If you are catching a taxi at busy hour, the wait can be up to 45 minutes. The hotel is very clean, the staff are very friendly. They helped me call taxis and directed me to a very good dining place. The room is very clean, the beds are very clean and comfy, although the blanket is not very warm and the pillows are not firm enough. The room is spacious and has very good view. The bathroom is quite clean, but the bath tub is not very big. Overall I would recommend staying here, but I think there are cheaper hotels with the same quality. Macau is a pretty small place, so whichever hotel you choose, you can probably get to almost anywhere easily. However it's quite important to brush up on your Chinese or at least have addresses written in Chinese to show to your taxi drivers.

sungwoo K.
South Korea
November 10, 2014
stayed 2nights but evrything was so bad.
nothing
Too old and generally all the thing is no good.

BHUSHAN B.
India
November 10, 2014
Very good hotel in Taipa.
Shuttle bus service is very good. Room are very comfortable. Staff is very cooperative
Very good. Nice location in Taipa. Good Shuttle bus service. Breakfast was repetative. Should imporve on the varity of food. Overall Very good.

Diana S.
Philippines
November 10, 2014
An experience
Near bus stops, with free shuttle bus, nice macau view
Good

Michelle T.
Singapore
November 10, 2014
Hotel Regency
free shuttle bus to ferry terminal, concierge is helpful and receptionist allowed early checkin.
Stay is good but the airconditioing is very cold even though we off it. I guess is the centralised aircon. Room no internet not convenient have to station at lobby which has very few sitting sofas with so many guests standing to surf internet. Overall not too bad to stay there.

Min Z.
China
November 08, 2014
perfect location
perfect location, nice staff and big room
This is a nice hotel, all are very nice. One only thing: I do not like smooking room.

Josephine L.
Philippines
November 08, 2014
no shuttle bus
I really not happy staying to this hotel but i have to stay because i paid it already there no amenities ..