Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 7730 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7730 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Luke B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Was maybe good in 1980, now souless
Pool and staff
I'm sure the hotel was great, in the 1980's. It's not seen a touch of love since then. Breakfast truly shocking, I mean awful... Staff great. Very friendly and helpful. The pool and surrounding area are great. I think most guests don't realise they're there!
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Dong K. from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
good family hotel
location, food and location
confortable with good attendance
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Amol M. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Nice getaway location..
Convenient location
Fantastic is the word.. More than what i expected.. Especially the resort attached to the hotel was a great surprise. Great indoors, very pleasant and quiet place for family outings. My kids and parents had a great time.. The hotel is strategically located wherein moving to cotai as well as well as old city is equally distanced and convenient. Staff was very warm..and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. Like they still served us a few beers inspite of arriving after bar closed..if that was not all they even served us some small bites as complimentary.. While the hotel is a low rise and with humble looks as compared with most of the other 5stars the colonial style indoor and quiet surrondings are its killer features..living close to macau i think we found our getaway place for the next visit.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Fung L. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Good location, no free wifi in room, old hotel
Good location, acceptable breakfast, many restaurants nearby the hotel
This hotel is quite old and needs major renovation. No free wifi in the hotel room. We needed to go down to the lobby to access free wifi. Breakfast was ok, there were not much choices but acceptable.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Soon E. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Nice stay
Comfortable, clean, staff is friendly
Generally, good experience for our stay for 2 nights. Shuttle bus to town is convenient to visit tourists' points. Heard it's a bit old, but for me, though the internal design is not grand enough, it's good enough.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

ENNJOONG Y. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
very quiet but not so good location.
very quiet but not so good location.
No free wifi. Overall: Normal
Reviewed August 09, 2014

Maxine A. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Just for sleeping...
the airconditioned is very cold, the room size is good, and the transportation is easy
I find the room size good. The flush in the toilet broke down that made inconvience in our stay. The room was not clean.
Reviewed August 09, 2014

baozhu W. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2014
the facility is old
location, breakfast ,service
Reviewed August 08, 2014

Michelle A. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Great
Staff are kind. Good food and location is great
Awesome
Reviewed August 06, 2014

Ya L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Very nice hotel, wrong clients & staff attitude
The Deco, The Pool, The garden
I had been staying in this hotel for the past few years, but sadly its been stayed by a lot of mainland chinese who are loud and inconsiderate. They were shouting loudly at the lobby, as only wifi is available in the lobby. They were smoking in their rooms, even it state its a non smoking room. The deco and the maintenance of the deco of the hotel is very well kept, just that the crowd is wrong. I had asked for sparkling Perrier for room service. The room service guy does not even know whats perrier though on the menu it states perrier. He greeted me on the telephone with English, but then later spoke to me in Mandarin. And then they state they know whats perrier but later brought a bottle of still water. The staff seems to be helpful, but they are not! Talk a lot but no solutions. Its sad, but if you don't mind the rowdy mainlanders from their farming village to disturb your peace, then this will be quite a nice hotel to stay.
Reviewed August 05, 2014