arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 7680 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7680 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

6 PHANG S.
Malaysia
May 10, 2014
NICE CENTRAL GOOD LOCATION
NICE CENTRAL GOOD LOCATION
NICE CENTRAL GOOD LOCATION

8 Chuan T.
Malaysia
May 09, 2014
Overall, the hotel is nice in everything.
The services of the staffs are very nice.

6.3 Benny L.
Singapore
May 09, 2014
Cleanliness
Location, Close to airport, close to casino
Average

9.7 Gelya B.
Russia
May 09, 2014
Very pleasant stay at a vintage hotel
Location, spa, staff
The Regency Hotel Macau is a very nice place to stay. It is well-located in Taipa area, quite close both to Macau centre, and Venecian /Galaxy area.The hotel staff is very nice and helpful- they are eager to help and make your stay comfortable. The hotel has free shuttle bus to some attractions,too. I would describe this hotel as vintage.The rooms are clean and cozy.We quite enjoyed sauna facilities and would enjoy the swimming pool,too, if it did not rain. They have a beautiful garden in the hotel area. This makes the stay more pleasant.

7.7 Kwong W.
Hong Kong
May 08, 2014
Look clean and tidy inside the room
1.have gym and spa for free.2.stable wifi3.nice catering service
have good service and goood view. Worth to spend more time insdie the hotel and use those facilities

5.7 XUEYI L.
China
May 08, 2014
Not too satisfied
Location only
The is less than what I expected as an old five star hotel in Macau. The location is great, with easy access to Macau and Taipa by bus or taxi. However, the staff weren't too friendly at the reception, the air conditioner in the room and lobby were way too cold to stay long, the in room wifi cause money, the morning breakfast is disgusting. We weren't be able to use the gym and the swimming pool due to the short stay and raining whether. In general, I expect more than what I am experiencing with the money I paid. All facilities are a bit too out of dates and need to be refurnished.

5.3 HANG C.
Hong Kong
May 05, 2014
Economical but old
Cheap but old
The swimming pool was under renovation and there isn't many facility within the hotel. The location is not very convenient. We couldn't access the city centre except by taxi.

7 Trina L.
Philippines
May 05, 2014
Good
Quiet surroundings, privacy,
We stayed for a night and it was okay. The hotel is obviously old as evidenced by its structure and ambiance. It's in the more quiet part of Macau. Staff were friendly to us tourists.

8 Desmond C.
Singapore
May 03, 2014
Will Come Back.
Shuttle Bus Service.
NA

6.3 Yong O.
Singapore
May 03, 2014
Clean and big hotel
Free shuttle service from the ferry terminal. Breakfast included. Swimming pool available.
Great stay there, room is big with plenty of room. Staff can speak in proper English and are pretty friendly as well. The shuttle bus frequency was quite low however, only 1 per hour. The shuttle bus would depart from the hotel at the start of the hour and would reach the terminal at the 20th minute and would stay there for 20 mins. You will need to search for the bus as it is not prominent. There is no free wifi in the room, but available in the lobby. The speed is rather slow though. Overall no complaints.