Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 7730 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7730 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Tak C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
the view is spectacular
reasonable price,nice swimming pool, nice sea view
overall,my experience there is fantastic. The hotel staff provide me with a room that meets my requirement. The furnishing is a bit old (the door lock of the bathroom did not work)but I love the Portuguese colonial style.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

DAN H. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Our stay is great.
Location, Service, Amenities
Location is on the quiet surroundings. I like the hotel setup. Though it's old, it is clean and well maintained. The staff is great.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

See L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2014
affordable and comfortable
best concierge staff ever, quiet, classic
second stay with this hotel. only weaknesses is no wifi access in room.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

SHUK L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Economic and value for money.
The location is quite convenient. The price is very nice and it is value for money.
The hotel is easy to reach by many routes of buses in Macau. The price is good. The hotel room is fair Something that I don't quite like: -The pillows are too soft and the blanket is too thin for season like Winter. -The breakfast session ends at 10:30a.m. which is somehow too early for me. -The reception there did not inform us about the free shuttle nor the opening facilities in the hotel. We discover it by ourselves on the day we left. And we was informed that the pool was closed till Mar 31 for maintenance purpose with a slip in the hotel room. -There is wifi, but ONLY in thr lobby of the hotel. I saw people sitting on the sofa in lobby at mid-night for wifi.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Oi L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
value for money.
GOOD SERVICE AND HELPFUL STAFF,.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

marco P. from Italy
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Great location, hotel outdated.
location, staff, value for money.
It was one night only, location is good, general hotel condition is out of date, furniture realy old.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Phillip K. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Top drawer!
Location, price,pool
Excellent.excellent,excellent,excellent. In a word, excellent. In two words, excellent, excellent. In three words, very, very, excellent. Suffice it to say, it was excellent. Moreover, it was really excellent. Perhaps I've over used the word, and yet, I think not. It was truly excellent.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

David L. from Israel
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Good ,but no free wifi in rooms
great breakfast, big rooms, huge bed
Disappointed because they charge HKD160 for 24 hours wifi in rooms.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Jonathan P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Nice quiet environment with friendly counter staff
1. Clean and comfortable rooms 2. Friendly counter and door staffs 3. Free shuttle bus to city and Ferry
Pleasant and relaxing with nice view of the city opposite at Macau island.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Sally U. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Nice and fun
Near airport , buses are provided to the guest to roam around the area for free
Easy access in the tourist spots, the hotel provided a bus where you can hop in and off to different hotel. Where each holt has their own Designs and shopping area and casinos. Each hotels has a ver nice interior design
Reviewed March 19, 2014