arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 7717 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7717 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Jonathan P.
Singapore
March 20, 2014
Nice quiet environment with friendly counter staff
1. Clean and comfortable rooms 2. Friendly counter and door staffs 3. Free shuttle bus to city and Ferry
Pleasant and relaxing with nice view of the city opposite at Macau island.

Sally U.
Philippines
March 19, 2014
Nice and fun
Near airport , buses are provided to the guest to roam around the area for free
Easy access in the tourist spots, the hotel provided a bus where you can hop in and off to different hotel. Where each holt has their own Designs and shopping area and casinos. Each hotels has a ver nice interior design

Kuen C.
Hong Kong
March 19, 2014
Good value but too many tour groups
friendly staff, good value, nice selection for breakfast buffet
During my stay, there were quite a few tour groups from China. I can't expect the hotel to screen the type of people who joins these tour groups but I think they devalue the property. What I saw at the breakfast buffet and the behavior that was shown, was enough to deter me from returning to the hotel. Again, there's not much to be done when a hotel accept tour groups, it's good money for hotels but not always the best for other guests.

Patrick H.
Philippines
March 18, 2014
Superb
Near bus station, near to food stores, near to main attractions
Breakfast is great, rooms are great, near bus station, one bus stop away from lisboa

Adeline T.
Singapore
March 18, 2014
choking smoke fr inconsiderate guests in non-smoke
convenient bus stop at the door step, friendly staff, near to airport
Nice and friendly hotel staffs, unfortunate to have to put up with inconsiderate mainland people who are heavy smokers who smoke even in the non-smoking rooms/floors. Seriously don't understand why they want to put an ashtray in a non-smoking room, thus encouraging those smokers to smoke... Breakfast are served quite late at 7am.. which causes many hotels guests who have to leave early to forgo breakfast, the crowd at breakfast is pretty frightening. The bed coverlets are a bit thin thus making it considerably cold. It's a pity there are no free internet in the rooms, only available in the lounges.. having that will give it more points.

WYMIN L.
Malaysia
March 18, 2014
totally bad
food
old, uncomfortable, expensive, far from city, no nearest shop, no local food

gerard L.
Mauritius
March 18, 2014
nice stay in macau
attentive staff, centrally located, clean rooms
our stay was nice. the staff was helpful and attentive. and the hotel is quite near to the casinos. however, the room look a little bit . all the amenities in the room are also quite old, and not very much to a 5-star hotel

fook C.
Singapore
March 18, 2014
a great stay.
Value for money.Centrally located. And good staff.
very satisfied with the services rendered. was a repeat guest of hotel.

Robert A.
Philippines
March 18, 2014
surprisingly good!
stylish elegant design. I HATE the loud gaudy design of new big hotels.
the reviews of the hotel were quite bad and so we didn't expect much. we were surprised of how beautiful the hotel was. In Macau's standards, the Regency is an "old" hotel - but that's totally fine with me. I feel that the hotel actually had much more character than the expensive and (ugly) new hotels. I think they should call it "The Regency Villa".

Seng H.
Singapore
March 18, 2014
Enjoyable with good staff services
Good quality, value for money, easy accessibility
We have enjoyed our stay and the good staff services. Strongly recommended.