arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 7681 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7681 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

8 Winnie C.
Malaysia
March 15, 2014
Good, overall we are quite satisfied.
1. Friendly and helpful staff. 2. Buffet breakfast. 3. Free Shuttle bus service.
Staffs are helpful. Got free shuttle bus service, but only one hour once. Breakfast is not bad, got Chinese and Western style. Overall we are quite satisfied with this hotel, if got chance to go to Macau again, I guess we will condsider Regency Hotel again. Little suggestion here, if the room got wifi service much better as the wifi service in the lobby not so stable.

4 Rahim M.
United Kingdom
March 15, 2014
Disappointing
Revolving lobby door, free city guide map, free city guide map
Front desk don't smile and unenthusiastic when we asked for directions. We forgot map at front desk, would have been nice if they noticed. Asked concierge when Fernando's restuarant opened for lunch, "Should be about 11 or 12", don't guess especially as Fernando's is a Macau institution! Room musty and well worn. Matress lumpy, duvet insanely thin, one pillow each. Asked for extra duvet and received a brown, heavy fibre sheet resembling army surplus stock. Furniture and bathroom yellowed through age. Single pane windows drafty. Bathroom taps moudly. Shower weak and water leaked out of bath tap. No greeting at breakfast buffet. Food luke warm. Croissants stale and fridge cold. Not good enough Regency Hotel.

4.7 ROBERT A.
Indonesia
March 13, 2014
poor service and very limited internet access
good location, nice but not-free sports facilities, good breakfast
due to very limited internet access (expensive but not-shareable wifi in room), this hotel is not recommended for business travelers. sports facilities like tennis and squash are not free to use.

4 Susan M.
Australia
March 13, 2014
Regency Hotel Macau
Sorry, cannot think of one, let alone three good things about the place.
The room type we had booked was unavailable when we arrived. After much wrangling we were given another room, supposedly a higher grade, but it was grubby and tired looking. The rooms are in need of renovation, but certainly could be cleaner! Our two day stay was punctuated by a move from the "upgrade" the following day. To a room of a lower standard....not much difference. We were given one tea bag, one coffee bag, one bottle of water.....not that it is a big thing, but certainly gives the impression of a budget establishment. Free wifi is only available in the foyer and coffee lounge, so the foyer is full of people using the wifi. It seems they cater largely to the large tour groups. We could not get a taxi from the hotel, had to walk to another hotel to get a taxi...the concierge was just relieved that he didn't have to stand out the front with us waiting. Breakfast catered to the tour groups, it was busy, looked fresh but a bit ordinary. We did not use our voucher on our second morning, preferring to pay (again) somewhere else.

8.3 YAU Y.
Hong Kong
March 12, 2014
OK
nice

7.7 effy Y.
China
March 12, 2014
big, comfy , old
big, big, big
it's a big old room. and seriously, it is expensive for the price. well , maybe it was because it's a saturday. Will not stay there again. seriously. should get something better if you want to experience the extravagant casino scene. Or if you are there for the culture, there are other cheaper hotels. Yet still, It has really big rooms, i mean really big. I bet the hotel could charge even higher prices if it renovate a bit. Now, it's kinda stuck in the middle.

4 JOSEPH H.
Malaysia
March 12, 2014
Lousy hotel
nothing

9.3 Moeljo W.
Indonesia
March 11, 2014
Comfort
Good hotel facilities, Hotel Staff, The hotel rooms were clean.
Even though we only spend 1 night at this hotel, we feel comfort stay at this hotel due to hospitality of hotel staff, mostly all rooms were clean. The breakfast was ok for Asian people like us.

5.3 ChenJun W.
China
March 11, 2014
No Wifi in the room, far away from downtown
close to the bus station, good breakfast
No Wifi in the room, far away from downtown end

6.7 Yu C.
China
March 11, 2014
No wifi in the room
Staff was polite, location is fine, and good view from the room
Overall it's fine, but it's not a 5-star hotel actually, 3-star at the most. And there is no wifi in the room, not convenient.