arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 7680 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7680 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

4.7 Hiu N.
Hong Kong
February 24, 2014
Nightmare
Good customer service, fast check-in, satisfactory facilities
We had a very bad stay in this hotel. The beds are not comfortable at all. The pillows are too soft that all of us could not sleep well. The hotel is very old and it needs renovation. The bath tubs are not functioning well sometimes. The breakfast is normal. The only good thing is the up to standard customer service.

2.7 vanitha R.
Malaysia
February 24, 2014
My stay was horrible, poor service
Close to venetian, and the airport
My stay here was horrible they claim its a five star hotel paid a five star price but service was 2 star service , in term of cleaniness it was not up to the standard

3.7 Chung C.
Australia
February 23, 2014
Aged horribly and bad value for money
Not even one
It was simply the worst choice I've made in the entire trip to Macau. My partner and I were supposed to meet up with friends in Macau, but we arrived one day earlier and I thought I'll save some money thus chose to stay in Regency for one night. Since arriving and saw the exterior it was simply depressing, and the lobby was a shocker that it's full of people using the public wifi as their rooms are not equipped with internet at all; inside the room, the wall, bed, appliances are very old, outdated and does not function well at all. Totally not worth it, avoid, other grand hotels might be expensive by 40% or 50% but their free shuttle, service and convenience is simply great value for money.

7.7 Lee L.
Malaysia
February 22, 2014
Clean & big rooms & many facilities
Clean, quiet & good service at counter

6.3 Claudia P.
Indonesia
February 22, 2014
Just average
They said this was a 5 star hotel but the condition and facilities just like the 3 stars one.

7.3 Lee W.
Malaysia
February 22, 2014
nice pool, good gym, good area!
Its ok, hotel was old.
The hotel is already in ages, but still a nice place! No Casino so good place also just for relax! It is located in the middle, between downtown and City of dreams! Bus stations just 1 min walk to both directions. Free Shuttle to downtown and downtown Ferry and also pick up!Not to Taipei!!! Breakfast is good for Asian Standart! Stuff very friendly and helpful! Free wifi in Lobby!!

2.7 Agatha S.
Australia
February 21, 2014
Please upgrade!!!!
Close to the airport, that's all!
Uncomfortable. It smells too old everywhere. Needs renovation. Analog TV and thermos? Seriously?!?!

9.7 Ma. O.
Philippines
February 21, 2014
Good value for money
Location, room size, comfortable beds
This hotel is a bit old compared with the hotels but it is clean and the rooms are big. The front desk staff can speak English and are very courteous.

3 Soo T.
Singapore
February 21, 2014
Very lousy location, room deco is decade old
None, except the breakfast was OK
The hotel is old and in a bad location where is difficult to get cabs or walk to other hotels/casino. It is totally out of our expection (the negative way). Won't be coming back here! period!

7 Gianni B.
Germany
February 21, 2014
in ages hotel, but still nice!
nice pool, good gym, good area!
The hotel is already in ages, but still a nice place! No Casino so good place also just for relax! It is located in the middle, between downtown and City of dreams! Bus stations just 1 min walk to both directions. Free Shuttle to downtown and downtown Ferry and also pick up!Not to Taipei!!! Breakfast is good for Asian Standart! Stuff very friendly and helpful! Free wifi in Lobby!!!