arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 7717 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7717 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Ma. O.
Philippines
February 21, 2014
Good value for money
Location, room size, comfortable beds
This hotel is a bit old compared with the hotels but it is clean and the rooms are big. The front desk staff can speak English and are very courteous.

Soo T.
Singapore
February 21, 2014
Very lousy location, room deco is decade old
None, except the breakfast was OK
The hotel is old and in a bad location where is difficult to get cabs or walk to other hotels/casino. It is totally out of our expection (the negative way). Won't be coming back here! period!

Gianni B.
Germany
February 21, 2014
in ages hotel, but still nice!
nice pool, good gym, good area!
The hotel is already in ages, but still a nice place! No Casino so good place also just for relax! It is located in the middle, between downtown and City of dreams! Bus stations just 1 min walk to both directions. Free Shuttle to downtown and downtown Ferry and also pick up!Not to Taipei!!! Breakfast is good for Asian Standart! Stuff very friendly and helpful! Free wifi in Lobby!!!

JAMES B.
United States
February 20, 2014
OK but I got eat up in room 826 with bed bugs!!
Nothing for this hotel
OK but with the bed bugs, the lobby was cold and the breakfast was below average. Not a good rating for this hotel!!

kervin W.
Philippines
February 20, 2014
Its ok, hotel was old.
staff
It was a good experience, front desk was always happy to assist, the problem was the transportation or the free shuttle was a little confusing. it was free but no designated drop of point, waited for an hour and didn't get picked up.

syaharry W.
Indonesia
February 19, 2014
A warm and welcoming place to stay
Location, Comfort, Service
It was a nice stay in Regency, I have no problem during my stay. The hotel has a nice room and in a strategic location.

Tsang H.
Hong Kong
February 18, 2014
old hotel at inconvenient location
quiet, include breafast, relatively lower fee
We walked in the room and the place smelt like an old poorly kept house. The mattresses were old and had poor support for the back so we woke up feeling soar in our back. There was no central lighting/electric control. We had to turn off each appliance and lamp before we walked out of the door. There was shuttle bus go from the hotel to the ferry hourly but no pick up. The hotel was not in walking distance to any tourist site or casino.

Lim M.
Malaysia
February 18, 2014
Meet expectation
near bus station, free shuttle bus provided, fast check in & check out.
Free shuttle bus services was provided by the hotel. However there is no wifi in room. Breakfast buffet various menu. The hotel location is far from city center. Overall meet my expectation.

Enrico F.
Italy
February 17, 2014
Very poor
None
Definitely not a 5 star as presented, lucky to be even a 4 star. Quite an old hotel. Very poor location with difficulties getting a taxi. Full of rude and loud chinese tourist. Poor food, poor breakfast (suitable only for chinese). Free wifi only in lobby and MOP 160 for 24 hours, way too expensive. Rooms not good not bad, not so clean especially the bathroom.

Wen Y.
Taiwan
February 17, 2014
good value for Q and $
cheap, good breakfast and casino