arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 7680 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7680 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

7.3 ZHI J.
China
December 09, 2015
Price-competitiveness Hotel
price comfort service
good

7.3 ZHI J.
China
December 09, 2015
Price-competitiveness Hotel
price comfort service
good

8 vernon F.
United States
December 08, 2015
my favorite
nice gym, nice spa, great breakfast included
When l started staying at regency it was a four star hotel, after awhile it became 5 star, l think some of my comments maybe helped. since that time, the quality has gone down some, everything very exceptable, but not like before, like no more shaving razors and cream, and lotion in the spa, they have in the rooms, so its good, just not as good as before, the rooms were cold, thats a problem, but l didn't complain, l'm sure if l did l would have gotten satisfaction. the other problem is no wifi in rooms. these are thins l can, and will overlook, because they're about the best valve in Macau for my budget.

4.3 Ralph G.
Philippines
December 05, 2015
Polite staff but deteriorated service
Fairly good location, good food, low price
This is no Venetian nor Galaxy. But even if the rooms are old and have a musky, old smell to them, I have stayed in this hotel repeatedly because of its good service and its value for money. But in this latest stay, even the service has deteriorated. When we used the shower during the following morning, we were surprised to discover that the room did not have hot water. It took an hour and five follow ups to have someone come over. I asked for another room so we can use the shower, we were even told to use it for "just one hour," which I found very impolite. The thing is, this second room also did not have hot water, and we needed to request for another room, all together. We lost so much time, we needed to cancel part of our itinerary. To be fair to this hotel, I have written their general manager a formal communication but have not received any reply. Very dissatisfied with this hotel, and will never stay here again.

6.7 JOHN R.
United Kingdom
December 04, 2015
Past its Sell By Date
The view from the room of Macau across the water at night. The staff in the restaurant. Access to Public Transport.
i chose this hotel for my wifes's special three night Birthday stay based on previous knowledge form thirty years ago remembering the view from the room and the tranquil gardens and swimming pool. It is now surrounded by high rise residential blocks with more being built. There was no Hotel name visable from the road which was unfortunate as every taxi we took had no idea where this hotel was even after they contacted their control room. My wife was very disappointed with the general condition of the hotel and the content of the buffet breakfast and did not believe me when I told her it was four star. I took this up with the front desk and was told the hotel was five star thirty years ago !! I told them thirty years ago I was thirty years old but now etc. etc.............The only redeeming feature is the staff who were friendly,attentive, and helpful.We were told there was renovation on going but I think its too late the hotel has been built out from its original remote position and needs pulling down and building somewhere else.

8.7 vikas M.
India
December 02, 2015
Hotel Staff was awesome
Staff/Location
Awesome Stay Rooms with awesome view WIFI is not available in the rooms though that I would recommend if you could do anything for that. Staff was very helpful.

6.3 Eulirio G.
Macau
December 02, 2015
No
No

7.3 Pauline C.
Singapore
December 01, 2015
3 nites stay in Regency hotel Macau
The staff are polite & helpful , room big , buffet breakfast spread good
Our stay in Regency Macau was a pleasant one from 22/11/15 ..we have fast check In upon arrival .In general hotel staff very friendly & helpful at all times , room clean , daily breakfast buffet good . Only set back , they don't have wifi in guest room (only in Lobby & dinning area) otherwise we are satisfied & happy to come back again. :))

4.3 Michelle C.
Philippines
November 26, 2015
Neds refurbishment difficult to get a taxi
Breakfast
Bed was too hard and carpet smells.

6.3 Danai M.
Thailand
November 25, 2015
Nice hotel but location is not too convenient
Price Gym Service
We had an OK stay at this hotel. I wouldn't say this hotel is 5 star or even 4 even. It's old and rather run down already. The rooms need to be renovated. On our stay they were doing renovations on our floor which made it really noisy and it disrupted our afternoon nap. We had a great view though. And the gym was great. Location wise, this is not a great place if you are first timers to Macau.