arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 7680 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7680 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

5.3 Michal R.
Slovakia
January 27, 2014
my client cancelled reservation after 1st night
nothing

4 Yoong Y.
Malaysia
January 26, 2014
Average Old hotel
Location, Breakfast, free shuttle bus
Smoky Room however is an old 5 stars hotel, if you can please avoid.

6.7 Peiyun T.
Singapore
January 24, 2014
Comfortable
comfortable, big room, transport to ferry terminal
The room is big, but the hotel looks old. They provide shuttlebus to ferry terminal hourly, there is a bus stop opposite the hotel to go Venetian. But the breakfast not very good.

5.3 Linda C.
Portugal
January 24, 2014
Convenient location
Location-Quiet restaurant-Public transport
The hotel needs refurbishment! The room and bathroom are really old and run down: I stayed in a Superior Harbour View Room (and yet the wall paper was peeling off... I cannot imagine a lower category room)! This hotel is over-priced!

7.3 Oi C.
Hong Kong
January 23, 2014
silent
comfortable, silent n nice staff

7.7 Chong K.
Singapore
January 22, 2014
We enjoyed the 3 nights' stay
Value for money, close to public transport & hourly shuttles to the city
we have a room with good view, and can see hundreds of huge wild white cranes resting & grouping near the coast in the morning. The front counters' staff are very friendly, professional and accommodating. Breakfasts are average but with good selections. Very accessible for public transportation.

6.7 Toh S.
Malaysia
January 21, 2014
moderate hotel
centrally located, near to casino, good location
so so as it is very old and no clean room despite the claiming of five star..no much other facilities also

6.7 Toh S.
Malaysia
January 21, 2014
moderate hotel
centrally located, near to casino and quiet
so so cause room is very old and no so clean, lack of facilities instead the claim of 5 star, centrally located

6.3 Toh S.
Malaysia
January 21, 2014
moderated
centrally located, near to casino, good staff
room is not so clean and old..however, price is moderated and centrally located..no much facilities instaed the clsim is 5 star

9 Joseph C.
Philippines
January 21, 2014
First choice for solo traveler like me.
Waiters in the pousada restaurant are excellent! Very friendly and accommodating staff. Needs to improve the landscape in front of the hotel. Very accessible for public transportation.
It's a very nice hotel to stay. You would feel that you valued your money and I would recommend this hotel for those who use to travel alone. Security location and English speaking staff that made my travel relax and at ease. Though the hotel needs to repaint the outer wall of the building and improve the landscape in front.