arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 7722 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7722 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Jiajing W.
Macau
January 19, 2014
Standard
location
It's good price in Macao with decent condition. Staff were nice. practical transportation.

Ivon T.
Malaysia
January 19, 2014
Satisfied
Good, clean, near by casino
It has a very comfortable bed. Located near attraction place, especially casino.. satisfied with the stay there

Mengyi C.
China
January 19, 2014
A conventional Portugese hotel of good taste
Decoration of the room, breakfast and the lobby
Generally, 2-day good experience. Breakfasts are good but not good enough. I like the chow mein and congee there but too few choices for the guests. The staff are kind and some of them are multilingual. Also, I will be grateful if they can provide the shuttle bus to take us back from the stops they provide, rather than tell us to wait there

Sheila L.
Malaysia
January 18, 2014
Easy access to public transport
Easy access to public transport, big room and nice breakfast
The great thing of this hotel is easy access to public transport, walk within a minute then you can see a bus station. Macau bus is very easy to reach every place.

Ruusu-Maaria M.
Finland
January 17, 2014
Cold and outdated room
Breakfast

LAM I.
China
January 17, 2014
Bad feeling for the service.
Local is fine

Vincent C.
Malaysia
January 16, 2014
Nice hotel. Huge room, but a bit old.
Friendly staff (very helpful when I ask for information), big room, nice environment.
The hotel is very good, confortable even though it a bit old with some area not properly maintained. Breakfast is good,although it was very crowded on that morning. Location wise, I made a mistake to book a hotel on the opposite island. But this hotel provide free shuttle bus on hourly basis. Some consolation, but time flexibility will be limit down. No free casino shuttle bus passing this hotel, which mean need take taxi if you want to visit Galaxy/Venitian Casino instead of free buses. Beside location, I have nothing to complaint.Big compliment to their friendly staff, good breakfast and clean room. They have a nice huge garden and pool, but tainted by ongoing construction nearby. Otherwise will be excellent environment.

Inderpal U.
India
January 15, 2014
Comfortable Stay at 5* Resort Hotel
Value for Money, Sport/Leisure Activities & Shuttle Service to Macau Island
We reached Macau through a ferry from Hong Kong. The Hotel has a shuttle service and we reached the hotel comfortably. I recommend the Hotel's Shuttle Service since the Taxi Drivers were overcharging to take you to the hotel which is on Taipa Island and is about 15 minutes drive away from the Outer Harbour Ferry Terminal. The hotel seems like an old one and the rooms are built by keeping Portuguese architecture in mind. The area around the swimming pool seemed like that it would be nice to relax around during summers. We stayed at the hotel in January and the swimming pool was closed. The resort also has other sport & leisure activities like tennis & squash courts, Health center, etc. We had booked a Superior Room and it had the Ocean View as well as the view of the Macau Island. The only disappointing part in the room was that the room had the old bulky Colour Tv and do not have LCDs in the room. The Buffet Breakfast had a decent spread and had options from Chinese and Continental cuisine. The staff is friendly and helpful. Language is not a problem as the staff was quite proficient in English unlike the hotels in Hong Kong. The hotel has an hourly shuttle service that takes you to Macau Island and the Outer Harbour Ferry Terminal. We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and would definitely recommend it for Value for Money and Comfort.

Hiandrawan T.
Indonesia
January 14, 2014
A great hotel for family.
Big room , Nice Breakfast
Is a great hotel for family. Big room and hotel is clean.

Tan G.
Singapore
January 14, 2014
Not value for money and the hotel need to renoval
Not thing good about this hotel
Internet only free in the Hall and not in the rooms.