Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 7727 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7727 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Lai K. from Macau
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
clean
big . clean. quiet.
Big room and clean but the tv set is old. Near the airport. IT IS A NICE TRIP.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Leow Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Nice But Very Old Hotel
Room is huge, Nice scene, Bus stop just in front of hotel & very convenient to many places
1. Not really recommend this hotel to my friend, room very old, wonder why some of the room are without room number. 2. Our water boiler & standing lamp in the room both not function. 3. They only provide public wifi at the lobby. 4. Very convenient to many places as bus stop just in front of hotel, nearby also have some restaurant & 24hours shop. 5. They didn't supply coffee or tea, only 1 bottle of mineral water. Breakfast still at acceptable level. 6. Bed too hard, pillow too soft, my husband & friend didn't sleep well.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Kong F. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2013
good friendship from people from macau
good night view
simple hotel but the best is good service from your check in counter
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Jagan R. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
good hotel good location, can recommend to anyone
gr8 location, clean, good value for money
Good location, clean room, value for money .....................
Reviewed November 18, 2013

fai C. from Macau
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
good food, good environment
good food, good environment, convenient
my stay at this hotel was good. the chinese restuarant at the ground floor serves good foods and good dinning environment. quiet at night so that I had a good sleep. the room size was little bit small and the facilities were old. in genera, the hotel is considered good for business trip and family holiday.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

fai C. from Macau
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
suitable for business trip and familiy holiday
convenient, clean, near airport
the hotel is located near the oldest bridge and facing the sea, a bus stop at the front of hotel, very convenient to go everywhere. the chinese restuarant at the ground floor serves good foods and good dinning environment. the room size is not big but ok, the facilities are old.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Nattaporn M. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Good place
Breakfast is very good thing have many choice, Room service is nice and Near the local resteraunt, public transportation.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Helena P. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
A Great Hotel
Clean, Comfortable and Convenience to Shopping
It is easy to move around from the Hotel, Buses are easy located and near to Macau.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

sau C. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Tourist perceived Hotel
Facilities,Location,Price
The shuttle bus time slot is too long, about an hour, feeling bad. Luckily, the hotel near the bus station. moreover, the buffet is worse than the last time, hope can improve more. Anyway, Regency Hotel is a nice feeling hotel to my memory.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Charn N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
There were no surprises with the price we paid
Large room, good facilities (although a bit old) and budget price
With all the facilities the hotel was a great hotel when it was new, but it requires major overhaul as it is old. May be because of the old carpet, the room smells and it also cause itching. Some electrical items were not working, e.g. the electric kettle, the floor light. There was free WiFi at the lobby, it would be good if this is also available at the rooms. The shuttle service was at hourly interval, this is not good enough as the hotel is quite far from city center. Overall I would say that I did not have a very good experience with my stay at the hotel. Although the hotel rate was comparatively low, I think I am prepared to spend a bit more to have a more pleasant holiday.
Reviewed November 15, 2013