Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12222 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12222 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Peter L.
Malaysia
November 12, 2014
Casino, spacious, free shuttle
Casino, spacious, free shuttle
Stay was pleasant. Room was very spacious. There's shuttle bus from the jetty to the hotel. Casino just on lower ground, had good fun there especially when there's nothing to do at night near the vicinity.

rosalie L.
Philippines
November 12, 2014
Nov 6-9 birthday bonanza! :)
best in location, best hotel, best staff
we love the location of the Royal Hotel, easy access to Senado Square, St. Paul Ruins, shopping area, and casinos all are walking distance ☺️👍 Hotel service is very good, all staff is very accomodating to your need, good job guys! clean rooms , comfy bed, got a nice view :)

KANG W.
Malaysia
November 12, 2014
Big room with low price
nice room enviroment, high class, near to Guia

Edward S.
Philippines
November 11, 2014
Nice hotel but...
Space, Bathroom, Comforters
I booked two rooms for a group of 4. Upon checking in, one of the two rooms smells like there was a factory of cigarettes inside. We told the reception about it and one guy went up to spray air freshener, but unfortunately the odor cannot be eliminated just like that. So we asked for a transfer for that room. Room space is good enough for 2. We had the space for our big luggage. Bathroom is perfectly fine and the water pressure have no issue. Another downfall is that the wifi service. It was so frustrating connecting to their wifi system. You need to log in every 5 minutes or so and you cannot continue doing whatever you do without being disconnected. And yes, even the signal was so weak and we need to have a certain spot to get a better signal. Staff - they have a friendly staff all over the place. They will help you whatever you need - whether its your luggage, where to go, shopping and where to eat. Should I book again with this hotel when I go back to Macau? I should think again more than twice. Internet connection is essential after a long day of tour to post your experiences in your social media accounts and with the looks of it, this hotel fails on that category.

Susan H.
United Kingdom
November 11, 2014
Our stay at Royal hotel in Macau
Very disappointed in this hotel. It was rated as five star and no way is it that! The view from our room was of a derelict building and the bathroom only had a shower over the bath with a shower curtain. There was also dried stain on the sheets. The breakfast was very poor and many things had run out.

YEO S.
Singapore
November 11, 2014
Good Service
1) Hotel provided transport to same places of interest. 2) Front desk able to inform changes during to car racing. 3) The room was very clean
Very good

Phuphaibul R.
Thailand
November 11, 2014
Good location to walk around.
Close to transportation, walk around in small old community.
Friendly and helpful.

Guang A.
Singapore
November 10, 2014
Good service, Clean, But Not Convenient
Clean, Nice bed and Nice room
Good service, Clean, But Not Convenient. Having their shuttle bus is equal not having any at all. could locate their shuttle bus at ferry terminal plus the bus is really small. their shuttle bus only bring you to the ferry terminal any other place you will have to go to ferry terminal and transfer to other hotel bus.

KAH Y.
Malaysia
November 08, 2014
nice hotel
location..price and clean
I will come back again.

Chin C.
Malaysia
November 07, 2014
Holiday
clean, comfortable, friendly staff
Holiday with parents. not a good location.