arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12084 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12084 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Ka W.
Hong Kong
June 27, 2014
wifi is very slow
many Chinese people
wifi is no good, I tried over an hour to make it

Yew O.
Malaysia
June 26, 2014
Nice hotel to stay
Free shuttle bus to travel around Macau.
enjoy in staying is Royal hotel, big size room and bathroom, relatively nice hotel

Man T.
Australia
June 26, 2014
Average hotel, no surprise
Location
staff are not friendly and food is normal

Luo J.
China
June 26, 2014
it is really a quite place to be
mountain, quite and street

Adele C.
Hong Kong
June 25, 2014
A cozy alternative for bling bling casino hotel
Nice neighborhood with a view of old town Macau. A convenient store is located just next to the hotel.
Shuttle bus services should be strengthened as taxis were not easy to catch! And Wifi was super slow and unstable

KHONG H.
Malaysia
June 25, 2014
Comfortable normal hotel
Comfortable, clean and valie for money
Normal hotel room but comfortable and clean, good place to stay as value for money. Easy access to many places and get a map from hotel if travelling on your own. Casinos around most area if you like gambling

Ha F.
Hong Kong
June 23, 2014
N/A
Swimming pool
Check in takes time. Room was not ready when we check in. Room is relatively small. But the swimming pool is nice.

daniele C.
Italy
June 23, 2014
is fantastic for confort,clean,price and position
price clean position

Kevin V.
Canada
June 23, 2014
Not great value
the location, the swimming pool was also clearn
We had a stuffy room, which stank a bit despite being a non-smoking room. The hotel appears to have been re-done at some point recently with lots of new 'royal' decor and trappings, including expensive marble everywhere. However, I'd much rather stay in a fresh-feeling room without a nasty, scuzzy carpet. The hotel was busy when we were there. We had our daughter with us (1.5 years) and some guests seemed happy to plow into her if she got in the way. Meanwhile, the staff never seemed in the best of moods, down in the lobby or in the pool, where the lifeguard kicked us out 10 mins before the closing time of 9pm because he had to clean. Overall, we've stayed in way nicer places for a lot less. Not the good value hotel it's cracked up to be, I'd say.

Yew L.
Singapore
June 23, 2014
Good location and Friendly Staff
Location, Size of hotel room and friendly staff
Main attraction (Senado Square) is within walking distance. Many restaurants featured in guidebooks are also near hotel premise. We have no dining problems. A drawback is that it is difficult to get a taxi from hotel as it is not in the location of main activities. As we travelling with a teenager son, we settled for a deluxe room and price is good for the space of room. The heated pool is a welcome sign for swimmers.