arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12160 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12160 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Hoi M.
Hong Kong
June 15, 2014
Clean but far away from the city centre
Clean and comfort
The hotel overall is good but it is far away from the city. If you don't mind take 15-20 mins walk to the city area, it should be fine. We couldn't find the shuttle services at the port and the city-connected shuttle is every 30 mins. Yes, you pay less to the room charge than those 5 stars or located city centre hotel but we took taxi to the destination at the end. It end up more or less paying the same.

Sabrina C.
Malaysia
June 15, 2014
Good view room
View, cleanliness & in-house casino
The hotel is located slightly further to other grand hotels/casino. Although the hotel provides shuttle bus services however the frequency and location are limited. It doesn't even provide shuttle service to international airport. The room comes with free wifi but the speed is simply too slow. The front desk staff assigned a room with best view (as requested). She also checked in for us very quickly. Hotel staff are generally nice and helpful.

Ngai U.
Macau
June 15, 2014
Good location, Clean room, Friendly staff
Good location, Clean room, Friendly staff
Good location - close to Guia park and lighthouse, and Leal Senado and Ruins of St Paul's Cathedral, Clean room, Friendly staff, nice restaurants.

STEPHEN S.
Australia
June 13, 2014
A nice place to relax.
Location, comfortable room, peace & quiet.
My first impression wasn't good as I arrived on a weekend at noon & the reception/foyer was very busy & noisy. Once I got my room I was more comfortable & relaxed. When the weekday came around I was surprised how quiet the hotel was & I enjoyed my stay here more. My room was big, roomy & comfortable & I loved the big window with views looking out over the city. Once I was orientated with the city I found that the hotel was in an excellent location to explore, being only a 20 minute walk walk the historic quarter & restaurant scene. I have to say that the hotel's cafe served my the best cup of coffee I've had all year. The only thing that I didn't like was the air freshener they used thru-out the hotel, which smelled of cheap aftershave.

Sik K.
Malaysia
June 12, 2014
One night in Macau
Friendly and helpful staff & comfortable room
Overall satisfied with the hotel especially the staff but downside on shuttle bus from airport to the hotel which is not available.

LEE F.
Hong Kong
June 10, 2014
Casino in everywhere.
Comfortable, relax, low price
Very Good! The room and the bed very big. Good view and we can see the sea view.

Richard T.
Singapore
June 10, 2014
free wifi connection but constant need to log in.
can be better if housekeeping is attentive to cleanliness. Also if the wifi connection does not always dropped where you constantly need to log in again and again and again and again..... Even this survey is not user friendly. I did not have any Food/Dining in the hotel and yet I need to rate it. I can only give it a 3 as neutral.

T T.
Malaysia
June 10, 2014
Affordable price for a 5 star hotel
Cleanliness , friendly staff n affordability.
Satisfying. Keep coming back . definitely highly recommendable.

Tsz C.
Portugal
June 09, 2014
enjoyable
Cheap, grand, nice

Thomas L.
Singapore
June 09, 2014
Satisfactory. Good service.
Location. Price. Availability.
Satisfactory. The staff were helpful and professional. Prices were reasonable too.