arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12076 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12076 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

6 Keilley W.
Singapore
January 24, 2014
2nd time stay in this hotel
Clean, easy access & nice live music
This was my 2nd time stay in this hotel. There are some changes in the hotel staff compare to my previous time stay which was 2 yrs back. The staff are still helpful. I might be staying there again next time.

7.7 Gale P.
Philippines
January 23, 2014
A great place to stay
Friendly staff, nice location and value for money
It was very good staying at Hotel Royal. The location was great. The staff are friendly especially Filipino staff. I did not have a hard time travelling around Macau because they provide shuttle services.

8 Yuanito A.
Indonesia
January 23, 2014
excellent room condition, friendly staffs
nice staffs, clean room, very comfortable
it was a great experiences stay in Royal hotel when some of Macau peoples cannot speak in English, all of their staffs are fluent in English, it's help us to asking and communicate. the room condition is very clean and comfortable, the room size is very big and recommended for family with two or three children.

6 Lye T.
Singapore
January 22, 2014
Average. Nothing significant to share
Free shuttle. Polite staff.
Room was clean and comfortable. Free shuttle was useful but could have included more trips to the major hotels and not just at 11.30am & 5.30am. Wifi kept dropping. Nuisance to keep signing in.

8 Nathalie C.
France
January 22, 2014
Nice location nearby old building of Macau
Great location, Quiet nice quality
The hotel is very nice, rooms are great and location is quiet, 17 floor provides great city view

10 Joseph C.
Philippines
January 22, 2014
Really deserves 5 star! Friendly staff good food
Excellent staff service! I'm so glad that most of the staff are Filipino. Food is great! And I love my room I wanna go back again to the same hotel.
I'm not surprise why a lot of people chooses this hotel. The room is absolutely clean comfortable and new. The staff are always smiling and helpful. A very attentive staff. It's a must to try African chicken. I'm glad that they even recommend to add extra rice they do know that I'm a Filipino and they knew that we eat a lot of rice. I wanna oh back to macau I will choose this hotel again. It is very close to major attractions such as ruins of temple Senado square and grand lisboa.

7.3 Pit F.
Malaysia
January 22, 2014
Good location and large room
Location, free transport and easy access to anywhere
Due to too many people stayed there, room was not ready even after 3pm. Very friendly and resourceful 'Filipino' bell boys. Lots of complimentary buses to casino, airport and ferry terminal, very convenience to anywhere. 15-20 minutes walk to Margaret's Cafe e Nata, Senado Square and Ruins of St. Paul. Do not put any luggage bag into the hotel shuttle bus before you get into the bus, the rude driver will drove off without concern whether you are already in the bus or not, they just drive or work like 'cold blood robot' just to be punctual to reach at the ferry.

7.7 Diana S.
Malaysia
January 22, 2014
Comfortable, clean and relax
Clean, friendly staffs, free shuttle van!
Very nice experience as the staff is very friendly, specially the bellboy, they explained to us where and how to get to the attraction place of Macau. walkable distance to the shopping area, casinos and restaurants. Will come back again if we got the chance!

8 Tsang H.
Hong Kong
January 22, 2014
comfortable, convenient hotel that meets our needs
comfortable room, easy access to major casinos, friendly staff
As usual, we had an enjoyable night. We enjoyed playing at the small casino too.

6.3 HUI N.
Malaysia
January 22, 2014
Bad location,no free shutter transfer bck to hotel
Helpful staff