arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12070 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12070 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

7 Meng C.
Malaysia
January 21, 2014
luxury within your means
close to main attractions, close proximity to airport and ferry terminal and a nice room
It was a refreshing change after having stayed in hk a few days before coming to macau. You could tell that it is a nice hotel the moment you arrive at the lobby-spacious & elegant looking. Bell boy was responsive and friendly. Room was a good size with good storage space and big bathroom with a bathtub. The only drawback was our room didnt have a nice view-only that of a construction site.

6.3 JOHN B.
Philippines
January 21, 2014
Too far from everything...
Nice room, good communication skills, quiet surroundings
We were there for a boxing fight in Cotai area and most of the activities were on that side of the island so it was a very hard commute. Taxis dont pass that often so it was hard to get one. No food near by that was great. Suggest you go somewhere a little bit closer to the main areas.

8.3 Julian C.
Malaysia
January 21, 2014
Macau - food + gambling + some sight seeing
Location OK, good value, shuttle services provided
The location of the hotel is a little off track but is within 10-15 minutes walk to all the nearby attractions (Senado square, St Paul, Margarets cafe de nata, Cafe Koi Kei, casino lisboa and Wynn). They also provide a shuttle service which goes around the city in a circular route starting from the port to the hotel and the rest of the attractions. However, it runs hourly and is more convenient to walk at times. The good thing about the hotel is it's value for money and being in a quieter part of town. Hotel rooms are clean, well kept and maintained well. The staff had a good command of English and I didn't have any qualms about my stay there.

7.3 Luis L.
Macau
January 21, 2014
quite good
centrally located
quite good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

4.7 Faith L.
Malaysia
January 21, 2014
It's a old hotel that need upgrade.
Shuttle bus to ferry, Heated pool
To be honest, I was expecting more for the price I paid. Everything looks old, even the TV is fit to be donated to a museum. Although Bus is provided for hotel guest from Airport to Hotel we did not use it was we waited for half an hour the shuttle was still not available. But the shuttle to ferry is quite frequent.

7.7 Lik K.
China
January 21, 2014
Nice service, Good deal
Reasonalbe price, nice service, decent room
Rooms are clean and tidy, yet a bit small. Location is a bit far away from tourist spots. Design of the swimming pool is quite good. Staff are sincere and always willing to help. Traffic is inconvenient compare to other hotel in Macau. Shuttle bus is small and always full. Yet, the environment is silent which makes this hotel a good place to stay.

7.3 Erly H.
Indonesia
January 20, 2014
comfortable bed, clean room.
moderate price, clean room, 15 minutes walking to Guia Fort and garden.
20 minutes walking distance to city enter. Hotel provites routine free shuttle bus to major locations. Room is clean, comfortable pillows and beds. Local foods and western foods cafe, convenience stores just around the corner.

6.3 Edward C.
Australia
January 20, 2014
Great stay but let down by poor concierge staff
Spacious rooms, very clean, and good basic gym facilities
Royal Hotel is a bit remote from the casinos, but the shuttle bus easily solves that problem. However, it was very difficult to locate the shuttle bus from Macau Ferry Terminal as there is no visible bus stop for Royal Hotel. Was very disappointed by the slow concierge staff. Check-in and check-out queues went well over 20 minutes. Was very disappointed with the concierge staff. I waited 20 minutes to check-out, and immediately realised I had left a valuable item in my room. The hotel employee refused to let me return to the room to pick up the item - an exercise that would have taken no more than 5 minutes. Instead, she insisted that she would contact me by email, if and when my item was found. This was despite me advising that I was going to leave Macau in 2 hours. Any contact by email would have been utterly useless and pointless. I took matters into my own hands and returned to my room level, and kindly asked a cleaner to let me in. Not the kind of service I'd expect from a 4 star hotel.

8.7 Colin L.
Singapore
January 20, 2014
Value for money
Clean, cheap, attentive staff
Royal hotel is located within walking distance of senado square where all the food and shopping is and while it is some distance from the major casino strips, Macau is such an easy place to get around, with all the free shuttle buses connecting the major hotels to the casinos, ferry terminals and airport, that it's actually not so much of a problem. Overall a value for money choice of accommodation

8 faralinah O.
Malaysia
January 20, 2014
overall we satisfied with the value that we paid
near major attraction,casinos & free shuttle to major attraction
Everything was working good..from the frontdesk till the housekeeping, everything marvellous! And thanx to the concierge which give us a 5* service :)