arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12163 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12163 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Keat L.
Malaysia
February 02, 2014
, worth it , fast internet
clean room , nice staff , nice location
nice and clean room , easy to go get local food, hotel have small size casino inside , new member get free 28hkd token to play, staff friendly and know multi language . supervisor not friendly and also not willing to help to get dancing water ticket , the provide phone and ask you call by yourselves, which the phone call charges 3 MOP per call, some more they provide you not accurate number . but when check out I explain the situation , hotel waived the phone call fee.

LI J.
China
February 01, 2014
Nice stay
Price, Cleaness, Hospitality
It was nice experience staying in Royal Hotel. Compare with other listed hotels like Lisbora, it is considerably cheap, but worth of money. It is around 1km distance to Lisbora and also close to the shopping center.

Ruth K.
United Kingdom
February 01, 2014
Adequate but slightly disappointing
clean, easy access, comfy
Having stayed in Macau several times we found this hotel had nothing special. we paid extra for a third in the room and it was very squashed. The hotel lacked personality and we were surprised it was a 4 star hotel. There was nothing wrong with it but there was nothing that would encourage us to return to it, it was very impersonal.

Christian L.
Indonesia
January 31, 2014
Big room, centrally located
Big room, centrally located & attentive staffs
Nice, clean and big room with attentive staff. Near to local sightseeing places. There's hotel shuttle bus to sightseeing places and casinos

Andrew L.
Hong Kong
January 29, 2014
The staff is courteous and price reasonable
Indoor swimming pool. Quiet environment. Affordable price.
The impression is good. But hotel location is fat away from major tourist attractions.

Wing T.
Hong Kong
January 29, 2014
cheap but all round hotel, near to tourist spots
cheap, clean and good service

Monica L.
Indonesia
January 29, 2014
AMAZING STAY, BUT POOR SHUTTLE BUS SERVICE
Centrally located, consider a Luxury hotel with Very affordable price, the Bell boy really helpful in giving direction.
First, the Hotel's location is nice just few minutes walking to Senado square, etc. So, good location. Second, the Bell boys are Super Helpful in giving direction, simply approach them and ask whatever place that u wanna go and they will answer u as complete as they can. And, I am really thankful to them since I asked a lot of questions. They are really patient. Third, I pay belos USD 100 for this hotel for 1 night stay, & I was surprised that the hotel consider as a luxurious hotel, u can feel it start from the lobby, elevator n even ur room. It was large, comfortable, clean and full of amenities. HOWEVER, the SHUTTLE BUS SERVICEs are SUPER TERRIBLE. Especially, the BUS DRIVER, they don't know how to speak ENGLISH. I supposed to Stop by The Fisherman Wharf which is 1 stop after The Sands, BUT He didn't stop and just pass through directly to Macau Ferry Terminal, when we asked him, he said (in Chinese lucky I understand abit); HE FORGET!!! & He told us to WALK (with an ANGRY TONE to us) which is very troublesome for us since we brought Luggages. And HE DIDNT HELP US WITH OUR LUGGAGES, SIMPLY JUST STARING AT THE NEWSPAPER!!!!!!!!!.

Miranda C.
Hong Kong
January 29, 2014
Comfortable with good price
Nice furniture, convenience location and good price
It is a nice staying in the hotel. The service level is reasonable but not really good. The wifi service is poor as there is no wifi in lobby and the room has poor connection. I could not connection for the whole night. I have already rebook for the next trip in February 2014. However, I have found ever better price in booking Royal Hotel with using Hotel.com. Therefore, the booking media has changed.

Regina T.
Singapore
January 29, 2014
clean big comfortable rooms
big comfortable beds
location is not really good and as close to other casinos as other hotels but for the price it may be a good value. hotel room is extremely extremely clean. however wifi can only be used by 1 person in the room although the room is for two.

Andrew S.
Australia
January 28, 2014
Friendly, clean, great location
Very close to Fort Guia, cozy neighbourhood location, friendly staff
I would definitely stay here again. The staff spoke good English and the concierge and staff were very helpful and smiled always. Desserts sold in the lobby were pretty good. We were upgraded to a deluxe king room for free which although had an ordinary view of an incomplete high rise residential construction, was large, clean and comfortable. WIFI in-room was pretty good. 25m indoor pool was nice, although could be warmer. 5 min walk to Fort Guia and has a nice fountain square across the road. Great location to start day walks around the Portuguese-like streets. Awesome and good value for hotels in Macau.