Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12212 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12212 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Hao C. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
slept nice
silence
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Nipon S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Perfect location for walking around
Large pool and warm water, good location and clean
I am very please during my stay in this hotel, espectially a good pool with warm water and very new facility. Room size is much larger than in HKG. Staffa are very attentive and promt to give assistance. Only a bit difficult to get taxi during rush hour. There are free shuttle in every half an hour but not much frequency to airport and only last till 6.30 pm. Location is good for jogging, sightseeing and local food, especially for Thai food and Mancanese food. Walking distance to city centre and historic park. Bus 25 from front of the hotel can take you to Panda and original Egg Tard, only to ensure to getting off one stop before the hotel bus stop as bus will go the tunnel and you will get lost.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Hei W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Worth for Money
Convenient Location, Clean Room
The stay was great except the front desk staff forgot to give us breakfast coupons and the wifi was extremely slow.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

IU L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Bad experience in swimming pool.
Front desk staff nice. Convinent to go out by shuttle bus. Resonable price.
It was 10+*C last week.I was surprised with my friend after swimming at 7pm. The changing room {just next to the pool} was crowded and the shower tubs were fully occupied although there was only one more lady swimming with us. A woman was running in front of my quene to shower. She was dressed up with a wool like sweater, long jeans and short boots while I was wrapped with a towel with water dripping down.I was doubt and asked if this was opened to public. She answer,' Guests should go back to their rooms for shower.' Inside and outside the shower curtain, they chated and yelled 'I could be very fast". I won't mind if the room was already with the signage on "STAFF ONLY". But do tell me first so that I would rather pay more to choose another five star hotel.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Arlene S. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Nice and quiet location near attractions
1. Friendly and accommodating staff; 2. Nice and quiet location within walking distance of major attractions; 3. Well-designed accommodations
Everything was great, the hotel has a well-appointed lobby with a wonderful and helpful staff. However, free wi-fi is for one device per room only.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Siu C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Near the sightseeing point, convenient traffic
Clean, Good Breakfast Buffet, Convenient
Clean, Good Breakfast Buffet, Convenient store and good traffic location. The staff are not too good in cantonese which I expect they should be good in Cantonese. The facilities are quite good and the stores nearby are very convenient for purchase necessary goods. At the end, the checkout process is quite fast which only takes less than 10 minutes for the process and I do appreciate.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

ong H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
clean, comfortable
clean, comfortable, price reasonable
clean, comfortable, price reasonable standard price , nearby more restoran and one little pasar to buy anything
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Chane K. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
Good, Value for money
great value, locations, nice room
Good, much better price compared to the other hotels near by.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

HOAY O. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Is fabulous!
Cleanliness of the room, attentive door men, strategically located
My stay was really nice. Feel surprised when being told that we have a free upgrade of our room. I've been impressed by the attentive door men, they provide a really good tour guidance and I really appreciate it. But, I have to complain about the front desk services, the staff seems to be impatient and not quite nice. However, I feel that Royal Hotel is still an ideal hotel for travelers to stay in.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Huey W. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Satisfied
Location, comfort and friendly staff
Very satisfied and comfortable with it's central location. Was able to walk to have food and shopping as it's in the city area.
Reviewed January 24, 2014