Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12223 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12223 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Nathalie C. from France
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2014
Nice location nearby old building of Macau
Great location, Quiet nice quality
The hotel is very nice, rooms are great and location is quiet, 17 floor provides great city view
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Joseph C. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Really deserves 5 star! Friendly staff good food
Excellent staff service! I'm so glad that most of the staff are Filipino. Food is great! And I love my room I wanna go back again to the same hotel.
I'm not surprise why a lot of people chooses this hotel. The room is absolutely clean comfortable and new. The staff are always smiling and helpful. A very attentive staff. It's a must to try African chicken. I'm glad that they even recommend to add extra rice they do know that I'm a Filipino and they knew that we eat a lot of rice. I wanna oh back to macau I will choose this hotel again. It is very close to major attractions such as ruins of temple Senado square and grand lisboa.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Pit F. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Good location and large room
Location, free transport and easy access to anywhere
Due to too many people stayed there, room was not ready even after 3pm. Very friendly and resourceful 'Filipino' bell boys. Lots of complimentary buses to casino, airport and ferry terminal, very convenience to anywhere. 15-20 minutes walk to Margaret's Cafe e Nata, Senado Square and Ruins of St. Paul. Do not put any luggage bag into the hotel shuttle bus before you get into the bus, the rude driver will drove off without concern whether you are already in the bus or not, they just drive or work like 'cold blood robot' just to be punctual to reach at the ferry.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Diana S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Comfortable, clean and relax
Clean, friendly staffs, free shuttle van!
Very nice experience as the staff is very friendly, specially the bellboy, they explained to us where and how to get to the attraction place of Macau. walkable distance to the shopping area, casinos and restaurants. Will come back again if we got the chance!
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Tsang H. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
comfortable, convenient hotel that meets our needs
comfortable room, easy access to major casinos, friendly staff
As usual, we had an enjoyable night. We enjoyed playing at the small casino too.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

HUI N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Bad location,no free shutter transfer bck to hotel
Helpful staff
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Oscar Q. from Colombia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Not a luxury hotel
Location, shuttle, bed
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Meng C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
luxury within your means
close to main attractions, close proximity to airport and ferry terminal and a nice room
It was a refreshing change after having stayed in hk a few days before coming to macau. You could tell that it is a nice hotel the moment you arrive at the lobby-spacious & elegant looking. Bell boy was responsive and friendly. Room was a good size with good storage space and big bathroom with a bathtub. The only drawback was our room didnt have a nice view-only that of a construction site.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

JOHN B. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Too far from everything...
Nice room, good communication skills, quiet surroundings
We were there for a boxing fight in Cotai area and most of the activities were on that side of the island so it was a very hard commute. Taxis dont pass that often so it was hard to get one. No food near by that was great. Suggest you go somewhere a little bit closer to the main areas.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Julian C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Macau - food + gambling + some sight seeing
Location OK, good value, shuttle services provided
The location of the hotel is a little off track but is within 10-15 minutes walk to all the nearby attractions (Senado square, St Paul, Margarets cafe de nata, Cafe Koi Kei, casino lisboa and Wynn). They also provide a shuttle service which goes around the city in a circular route starting from the port to the hotel and the rest of the attractions. However, it runs hourly and is more convenient to walk at times. The good thing about the hotel is it's value for money and being in a quieter part of town. Hotel rooms are clean, well kept and maintained well. The staff had a good command of English and I didn't have any qualms about my stay there.
Reviewed January 21, 2014