arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12083 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12083 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

YI S.
China
January 05, 2014
Relaxed journey
Clean room, friendly staff, value for money

Sandy S.
United States
January 05, 2014
Smokey Room, Poor Internet, Expensive, Bad Value
Friendliness of staff
I would caution anyone to stay at this hotel unless absolutely necessary. At Royal, the room was small,no breakfast, one device only for wifi, internet very slow and dropped connection repeatedly. We switched rooms twice because the so called smoke free rooms reeked of smoke – Macau only recently banned public smoking and the hotel is old and dingy that even the smoke free rooms smelled. On top of all this, we had to switch room keys several times because the power kept going out in the room and at times not even unlock the door. All in all, go somewhere else, better value for money just about anywhere else. I cannot believe they claim it’s a luxury hotel.

Delon A.
Malaysia
January 04, 2014
Affordable stay with family
Walking distance to local restaurant, walking distance to the land mark of Macau, Shuttle service to major casino and airport
Overall it's a comfortable stay but too bad that we only stay for 1 night. Quite a rush trip as we are trying to cover Hong Kong and Macau within 4 days which is a bit rush. Location of this hotel is at the hill side and a little of the happening place but just a fair distance to reach those place for shopping and casino. There is a morning market and local restaurant for the local people just about 5 minutes walking and price are really cheap and you have the chance to taste the really local people food. Remember to bring along your sport shoes as you will have a big chance to walk almost to all the attractive place. Free shuttle bus is available at most of the big casino to bring you around Macau but you still need to walk for a short distance to your target place and bare in mind most of the street are on the sloping ground, you are probably like going hiking inside the city center. Overall it's fun and a good place to bring family to have a little exercise. Best timing to visit Macau is during winter as you won't feel hot even walking for half an hour.

Kian T.
Singapore
January 04, 2014
Nice hotel, Good locaiton o attractions.
Good price, large room with wifi access, easy to move around.
Enjoyable stay. Free Wifi access and variaty of TV channels for selection.Convenience to move around. TOne minus point is the shuttle bus service from the ferry terminal without any sign board, not sure where to find the bus unless you had been stayed in this hotel before. After we asked around to find the location of waiting, we already missed the bus, have to wait for the next.

Rollie D.
Philippines
January 04, 2014
Great family vacation
Shuttle services, friendly staff and clean rooms
Great for familuy vacation to move around casinos for shows, shopping,site visits to cultural areas since its all free using shuttle buses

TRACY W.
Malaysia
January 03, 2014
Excellent Hotel with friendly staff
Great location with free airport transfer and friendly concierge staff.
When checking in, was upgraded to the premier room on the higher floor. The size of the room was not large but the two twin/double beds were big enough for a couple with a teenager. it was nicely set up with a comfortable bed and high speed wifi internet access in the room. Checking-in and checking out was a breeze as there was no long queue but if there was a big crowd, the process can take longer as the reception was not sufficiently staffed. The concierge staff was extremely helpful and could speak English pretty well. Would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends if they were to visit Macau.

Susan A.
Indonesia
January 03, 2014
Clean, Cozy and friendly
Clean, Cozy and Centrally located
When we just arrived, we met a friendly staff name Rhandy He is very helful and offer explanation about Macau's attraction and the bus ride. The hotel is very clean and cozy.

Wai L.
China
January 03, 2014
Many historical visit area, beautiful casino
Bigger size room, free wifi, nice staff
Although the hotel was nearby the main shopping area, it's not easy to find it. Free wifi available was very good and convenienced to business travellers

Murat S.
Sweden
January 02, 2014
Good hotel, nice food, but not great location
Staff, rooms, food
I have stayed there before and liked it a lot. The staff is good and a few of them speaks good english. The room I had on my previous stay was a large luxury room with great view. This time it was a smaller but cozy one, no view though. Actually the only thing that isn´t great about this hotel is that its located high on a hill and its a quite a walk from for instance The Wynn. Apart from that, no complaints.

abram H.
Indonesia
January 02, 2014
Decent hotel
Large room, location, and value
It was good, however there was need for improvement on the room inventory such as, the refrigerator was not even worked, and the free wifi was only available for 1 device per room, which was not convenient.