Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12222 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12222 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Vanessa K. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Overnight change from Hong Kong
Location, clean and quiet
Room overlooked small garden square across street-quiet room. The initial impression at front desk not great-staff personality 'flat'. Check in and check out seemed unusually slow. Easy walk to casinos, historical areas, and handy shuttle to a few other attractions and the ferry throughout the day. Did not try any food inside the hotel.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Mirasol M. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
This hotel provided me the comfort I expected
Friendly staff, cleanliness, and
The hotel is a few minutes walk from Senado Square and grand Lisboa, which is a must see in Macau. Public transport is easy to access and shuttles going to other tourist spots are available. The room we stayed in was relaxing, clean and very affordable.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

ka M. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
clean room, close to main attractions
location, nice staffs, clean room
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Goh S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Big comfortable room for three persons
Close to local restaurants, walking distances to major attractions, Clean Room
Reviewed January 09, 2014

supakit P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Really Bad Service, Dirty Room, disappointed
I dont like anything here and I will not come back again
I have stayed at Royal hotel Macau from 4Jan14-7Jan14(3night). On 7Jan14 I have checked out from hotel at 11am and booked the bus to airport at6:30pm, So I leave the baggages at the hotel. I came back to hotel at 6:00pm to catch a bus to the airport while Im waiting for the bus I was sitting at the lobby lounge(because the lobby area was fulled by the tour, there only 1couch and 4chairs total 7 seat and there more than 30people at that time.) then I asked a lady at the lounge for the tea buffet price, but I counldn't understand what was she say... Later In a minute there is a guy came and ask me would I like to order anythings? I say no thank you... cause Im leaving soon just sit waiting for a bus to airport. Then he replied me "Ok Ok just sit here (with a bad face/behavior), but if you don't order anything and if theres any other guest want to sit at my table I have to move because I did not order food or drink" This disappointed me very much for his word and behavior because Im also a hotel guest even I did not order food or drink he should be more polite to guest, I had already informed this to front desk stuff but now nothing happen
Reviewed January 09, 2014

Patricia T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
a clean room, friendly staff
fast service, nice room
it was just a normal stay, nothing happen.because of a big group, we need to walk .
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Tan K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Nice hotel & value for the money
Centraly location for shopping with walking distance of 15min, Nice & friendy staff
Nice & friend staff, Hotel has provided free shuttle bus to others major location.Breakfast abit expensive & less choice provided
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Ngai U. from Macau
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
large room, clean room, good breakfast
large room, clean room, good breakfast
The rooms are large, nicely designed and clean. The location is excellent, near city center and also Guia park and lighthouse. The breakfast is also tasty.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Ngai U. from Macau
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Nice room, good location
Nice room, good location, good breakfast
The rooms are large, nicely designed and clean. The location is excellent, near city center and also Guia park and lighthouse. The breakfast is also tasty.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Weijie L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2014
Nice
Good room. free room upgrade
The room is comfortable and nice. There is ferry shuttle bus every 30 minutes. The hotel is close to the shopping area. Need around 10minutes of walk to those shopping area. The ferry shuttle also stop at some major casinos. Overall the hotel is nice with affordable price range for a 5 star hotel
Reviewed January 07, 2014