arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12150 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12150 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

TRACY W.
Malaysia
January 03, 2014
Excellent Hotel with friendly staff
Great location with free airport transfer and friendly concierge staff.
When checking in, was upgraded to the premier room on the higher floor. The size of the room was not large but the two twin/double beds were big enough for a couple with a teenager. it was nicely set up with a comfortable bed and high speed wifi internet access in the room. Checking-in and checking out was a breeze as there was no long queue but if there was a big crowd, the process can take longer as the reception was not sufficiently staffed. The concierge staff was extremely helpful and could speak English pretty well. Would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends if they were to visit Macau.

Susan A.
Indonesia
January 03, 2014
Clean, Cozy and friendly
Clean, Cozy and Centrally located
When we just arrived, we met a friendly staff name Rhandy He is very helful and offer explanation about Macau's attraction and the bus ride. The hotel is very clean and cozy.

Wai L.
China
January 03, 2014
Many historical visit area, beautiful casino
Bigger size room, free wifi, nice staff
Although the hotel was nearby the main shopping area, it's not easy to find it. Free wifi available was very good and convenienced to business travellers

Murat S.
Sweden
January 02, 2014
Good hotel, nice food, but not great location
Staff, rooms, food
I have stayed there before and liked it a lot. The staff is good and a few of them speaks good english. The room I had on my previous stay was a large luxury room with great view. This time it was a smaller but cozy one, no view though. Actually the only thing that isn´t great about this hotel is that its located high on a hill and its a quite a walk from for instance The Wynn. Apart from that, no complaints.

abram H.
Indonesia
January 02, 2014
Decent hotel
Large room, location, and value
It was good, however there was need for improvement on the room inventory such as, the refrigerator was not even worked, and the free wifi was only available for 1 device per room, which was not convenient.

Pauline D.
Australia
January 02, 2014
A fantastic two day look at Macau.
Location, price and helpful staff.

Hui Y.
Malaysia
January 01, 2014
Relaxing and comfortable
convenient, comfortable and quiet
The staff is really friendly and try to assist me in the shortest time. I arrived the hotel early and I manage to check in a few hours early. Luggage storage is available and free shuttle service is available every 30-35 minutes. The staff assist with clear direction. Overall is good! I will definitely recommend to my friend and will stay here again if i visit Macau! THanks a lot

Yiu N.
Hong Kong
January 01, 2014
Good choice to stay a bit away from Casino
Value for money, Good and reasonable service, Convenient location
Overall very good. Big improvement required on wifi speed at room. Also, better to have more shuttle from hotel to Venetian/Taipa.

Jose L.
Philippines
January 01, 2014
Pleasant stay , value for money
location, safe and quiet area , free shuttle bus service
Very comfortable stay. Located in a quiet area yet walking distance to many attractions. Free shuttle service to most attractions plus the regular service to and from the ferry terminal.

Edward C.
South Africa
January 01, 2014
Staying at the Royal was a pleasant experience.
The room size, shuttle service to the ferry and the facilities
We were on a non-smoking floor, but it was clear that on the second day someone was smoking as the whole floor stank. Room service should have reported this to the front desk and they should have removed (and fined!) the offender and put him on another floor. The wi-fi service was at least free but extremely poor. At times you couldn't even access it because there were 'too many users'. We would have complained if we'd paid for it.