Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12233 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12230 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Lois D.
Indonesia
January 06, 2014
standard room and hotel
good location to go to st paul church
my stay is just standard here. the hotel is quite full in during peak days. so we have to waited for a long queue during check in and check out. the transport choice from hotel is only by taxi. the closest tourist attraction is st paul church.

Lee C.
Malaysia
January 06, 2014
Good enough
Shuttle bus provided, good value for money, close to city centre
The stay was pleasant and the hotel lived up to our expectations. The staff was friendly. The best part of the hotel was the fitness centre and the pool. The location of the hotel is good as it is walking distance to the old part of the city in Macau and intriguing to explore.

Latif A.
Turkey
January 06, 2014
A nice City Hotel
Location, friendly stuff, shuttle
If you are planning to go only biggest casinos, it worths to stay this one due to have shuttle everywhere and be close to ferry and historical places.

wong K.
Hong Kong
January 05, 2014
it is convenient.
it is located at the city centre. good service. it is worth to stay there.
the room is big & clean. good service. free shuttle. indoor swimming pool.

YI S.
China
January 05, 2014
Relaxed journey
Clean room, friendly staff, value for money

Sandy S.
United States
January 05, 2014
Smokey Room, Poor Internet, Expensive, Bad Value
Friendliness of staff
I would caution anyone to stay at this hotel unless absolutely necessary. At Royal, the room was small,no breakfast, one device only for wifi, internet very slow and dropped connection repeatedly. We switched rooms twice because the so called smoke free rooms reeked of smoke – Macau only recently banned public smoking and the hotel is old and dingy that even the smoke free rooms smelled. On top of all this, we had to switch room keys several times because the power kept going out in the room and at times not even unlock the door. All in all, go somewhere else, better value for money just about anywhere else. I cannot believe they claim it’s a luxury hotel.

Delon A.
Malaysia
January 04, 2014
Affordable stay with family
Walking distance to local restaurant, walking distance to the land mark of Macau, Shuttle service to major casino and airport
Overall it's a comfortable stay but too bad that we only stay for 1 night. Quite a rush trip as we are trying to cover Hong Kong and Macau within 4 days which is a bit rush. Location of this hotel is at the hill side and a little of the happening place but just a fair distance to reach those place for shopping and casino. There is a morning market and local restaurant for the local people just about 5 minutes walking and price are really cheap and you have the chance to taste the really local people food. Remember to bring along your sport shoes as you will have a big chance to walk almost to all the attractive place. Free shuttle bus is available at most of the big casino to bring you around Macau but you still need to walk for a short distance to your target place and bare in mind most of the street are on the sloping ground, you are probably like going hiking inside the city center. Overall it's fun and a good place to bring family to have a little exercise. Best timing to visit Macau is during winter as you won't feel hot even walking for half an hour.

Kian T.
Singapore
January 04, 2014
Nice hotel, Good locaiton o attractions.
Good price, large room with wifi access, easy to move around.
Enjoyable stay. Free Wifi access and variaty of TV channels for selection.Convenience to move around. TOne minus point is the shuttle bus service from the ferry terminal without any sign board, not sure where to find the bus unless you had been stayed in this hotel before. After we asked around to find the location of waiting, we already missed the bus, have to wait for the next.

Rollie D.
Philippines
January 04, 2014
Great family vacation
Shuttle services, friendly staff and clean rooms
Great for familuy vacation to move around casinos for shows, shopping,site visits to cultural areas since its all free using shuttle buses

TRACY W.
Malaysia
January 03, 2014
Excellent Hotel with friendly staff
Great location with free airport transfer and friendly concierge staff.
When checking in, was upgraded to the premier room on the higher floor. The size of the room was not large but the two twin/double beds were big enough for a couple with a teenager. it was nicely set up with a comfortable bed and high speed wifi internet access in the room. Checking-in and checking out was a breeze as there was no long queue but if there was a big crowd, the process can take longer as the reception was not sufficiently staffed. The concierge staff was extremely helpful and could speak English pretty well. Would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends if they were to visit Macau.