Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12223 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12223 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Pei W. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2013
Large Space but it is not located centrally
Large, Clean, Large Bed
The room is spaces, with very large bed, but it is not located centrally.
Reviewed October 01, 2013

chong M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Roya Hotel is a nice location for stay
Staff are friendly, polite
is a good location to stay. you may able to get local stall for local food, market and etc.
Reviewed October 01, 2013

Kuan T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in September 2013
Great Stay!
Superb location, value for money, wifi
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Khin C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Nice experience in Macao
Cleanliness, staff friendliness, spacious room
It was good, except I was troubled with an issue where my access card to my room is somehow not working. I had to go down to reception to rectify it. Bad thing is I had to travel total of 4 times up and down to finally gain access into my room.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Boon L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2013
Nice hotel but with poor service staffs
The front desk receptionist Rina is helpful and friendly
I got upgraded to Deluxe room and the room is nice and comfortable but the staffs (cleaner, room keeper) are not friendly. They are not well trained to serve the customer yet. I am so disappointed with this service standard in a 4 Star hotel.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

James S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Far from casinos, but value for money
Food is great, staff is friendly, room comfortable
Macau hotels are terribly expensive. The royal hotel is one of the better values in Macau, especially if you can get a deal on Agoda. The downside of staying here is the location. Its too far from the casinos to walk and you must take a taxi or shuttle bus.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Gong M. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
It's OK
Location; price; clean
It's OK. Location is ok. Room service is fine also. Anyway, it's good on this price.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

LEE S. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
nice bathroom , clean room , got shuttle bus
nice location,got shuttle , staff heplful
feel satisfied to everything , will stay again for next trip, wish the shuttle bus station at port got label (for visitor easy to find the bus where it parking)
Reviewed September 30, 2013

THIAM L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
strategic location
location, shuttle bus provided, staff friendly
they upgraded our room to large bed size with no charges due to the standard room are fully occupied, is near to dining place and shuttle bus available
Reviewed September 29, 2013

FARMUI P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Relax and romance
Hane a good sleep
Reviewed September 29, 2013