arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12083 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12083 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Chan M.
Malaysia
September 14, 2013
Friendly and attentive staff
Friendly and attentive staff, Complimentary shuttle services to major attractions, comfortable rooms
The concierge and front desk staff are very friendly. The hotel provides free shuttle services to major attractions. However the room wifi is limited to 1 user per room. Overall it was a good stay in Royal Hotel.

Jessica T.
Singapore
September 13, 2013
Fairly good value
Peaceful environment and clean
The stay was pretty good. The hotel is located on high grounds and good walk up after dinner in town. Quiet and peaceful. Fairly close to town, about 15-20 minutes walk. Free regular shuttle service available to casinos and Taipa island.

Liu Y.
China
September 13, 2013
comfortable room and nice swimming pool
1. nice room 2. nice swimming pool with sauna 3 nice street food nearby
I enjoyed staying there. Only thing I am not happy is that, there is no wifi in the room. This is really annoying. And it took me so much time to explain the staff that I expect a room with wifi, which was desired when I made the booking.

peter M.
Australia
September 13, 2013
large size rooms friendly staff close to port
large room bathtub friendly staff
quick and centrally located to ferry port clean rooms fair size and good design

Jada L.
South Korea
September 11, 2013
Decent
Nothing out of the ordinary
Value for money.

Cheuk B.
Hong Kong
September 11, 2013
Affordable, Comfortable and convenient
Affordable, Comfortable and convenient
Overall its good, although the one negative point is that the hotel only allows one person per room to use the free internet, this seems a bit odd considering most people will travel with at least 2 people. Rooms were comfortable and clean, as it should be, no real issues with the hotel. Overall, I'd stay here again.

liem H.
Indonesia
September 11, 2013
very ordinary stay in pretty old hotel
everything is just ordinary
nothing special , the hotel is pretty old, towels wear off, they should replace with new ones

Siti S.
Indonesia
September 11, 2013
big room,near to cultural place,shuttle bus
room, location, accomodation
hotel very nice, room big and clean, near to st Paul chruch

Maizatulakmam M.
Singapore
September 11, 2013
value for money
nice . simple . comfortable
Very is good. Just nice for 4 days 3 nights...value for money.

Sheum K.
Malaysia
September 10, 2013
Near to everywhere
Good location
Service is good n the room is quite big near to Lisbon hotel