Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12230 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12230 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Wun W. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
nice
small, the bed is small, near the town
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Hei L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Good price and good location
reasonable price, walking distance to all major attraction and not too crowed
reasonable price, walking distance to all major attraction and not too crowed
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Virginia H. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
A great hotel
The best bakery in Macau. Beautiful room. Near historical sites.
This is a great hotel especially if you want to do sightseeing and tour the cultural sites. It is away from the over-commercialized Macau area. It is quieter and more laidback. There is a small casino in the hotel but it is nothing special. The bakery is amazing. Some of the best European style pastries I have had in Asia. The staff were very nice and helpful. The bedroom was big, very clean and comfortable. One of the most comfortable beds too. This hotel made for a lovely get-away during the Chinese New Year.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

NG H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Nice
Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room
Reviewed September 01, 2013

Suan N. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Quiet Hotel
Close to Places of Interest.
Everything was ok except the check in time. We arrived at 12:30pm and had to wait till 3:00pm for our room.
Reviewed September 01, 2013

PUA B. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Up to standard
Location, room deco and view
We were enjoyed the stay and hotel located to famous sightseeing places. Swimming pool is awesome although it may looks a bit tired.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Thian T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
value beyond the price
Very comfortable and nice room. attentive and friendly staffs. free room wifi
I was travelling with my wife and our 1year old son. We requested for a queen suze bed instead of a 2 single size bed. The reception upgraded us to a king sized bed suite with garden view. The best thing about this hotel is that they provide complimentary wifi access in your room. Something that most 5 star hotels do not providefor free. And the hotel is just Ealing distance to a very famous Chinese crab porridge. Just walk down to the garden opposute to the hotel and take a left turn the restaurant is on the left side after a 3 to 5 minutes walk.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

ma D. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
not applicable
not applicable
our flight from manila was cancelled due to typhoon utor. on the night we were supposed to check-in ( aug 13), typhoon signal no. 8 hoisted in macau. we were re-routed to hongkong the next day. i sent an email to royal hotel to ask for a re-consideration and allow us to stay with them on aug 15. they didnot even bother to reply to my request. i have to put average rating on all the required fields because i have not stayed there.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

vinu A. from India
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great rooms
Great rooms
Wow this is a great expirence .i really enjoyed this hotel
Reviewed August 30, 2013

vinu A. from India
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great experince
Room space room neatness,breakfast,
It a great experince in this hotel .very excellent hotel.
Reviewed August 30, 2013