arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12149 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12149 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Lynn C.
Singapore
August 16, 2013
Comfortable, Nice Staff
Nice Staff, Comfortable stay, nice location
Comfortable stay, nice location, cheerful and helpful staff.

Pornprapa W.
Thailand
August 16, 2013
Comfortable room with a tub
Tub, shuttle bus to the ferry terminal and near the city attractions
The room was very big, clean and comfortable. Comparing to Hong Kong with same price or more, you will get a much smaller room without a tub. I love that most hotels (3 stars or up) in Macau provide free shuttle bus to/from ferry terminals.

AGUS S.
Indonesia
August 16, 2013
Worth the money
Clean, Good shuttle buses, good price
I was very satisfied with my stay at Royal Hotel, there are regular shuttle buses from the very terminal, and to some other attractions in the city. If you want to go somewhere further, just take the bus to the ferry terminal, and then take another bus of the hotels u want to go to. This hotel is not far from Grand Lisboa, we had a nice walk after midnight.

CHI L.
Hong Kong
August 15, 2013
a near city centre hotel at reasonable price
price reasonable; short walk to major attractions; relatively quiet surrounding
this hotel is quite near city centre. just about 10 min walk, u can reach some major attractions and casinos. u can also find many local small shops in surrounding area. room is comfortable and clean, with so so city view. street noise is minimal. but in room free wifi speed is quite slow.

satish J.
India
August 15, 2013
I had a great time at royal hotel
location, clean and good service
location, clean and good service

Denny W.
Hong Kong
August 15, 2013
View not good.
Cheap, near central.
Overall for this price, it is cheap and good enough for our one night sleeping. Unluckily, there is a building under construction beside our hotel. So the view is not good. And chinto a little bit dirty.

Claire S.
United Kingdom
August 15, 2013
Excellent value for money
free upgrade, cleanliness, friendliness
We really enjoyed our stay last week. We received a free upgrade. there was also free shuttles around town and to the ferry and airport links. Everyone was very friendly within the hotel. The pool and gym facilities are excellent too. Highly recommended.

RONALDO F.
Philippines
August 15, 2013
nice stay in macau
room, staff service and friendliness
Everything is fine except for the breakfast where I have seen and tasted same food for the 3 breakfast time I have stayed there... I think if you have visitors from other countries, you should prepare some specialty food for them.

Marcos F.
Spain
August 14, 2013
Good Hotel, Lazy staff, Good price
Good quality price, good location, nice coffee

Yik C.
Hong Kong
August 14, 2013
Not convinient
clean, boutique, soft bed
It was average. The hotel lobby was filled with people and was smoky. The location is not convinient. It is not a 5 star hotel.