Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12214 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12214 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Chee L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Nearby big casino
Centrally located, clean room and fantastic stay
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Chee L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Clean and Great Room
Cleaniness, huge and good rooms
The stay in Royal Hotel was relaxing and being centrally located help us in getting to nearby attraction by foot.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Youngho K. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Amazing
swimming pool, clean room, good location.
Everything was really great. Probably better than I expected. However, there is one thing I would like to point out. The internet. It is free to use but you gotta log in frequently and you can use only one gadget to use the internet and the speed is considerably slow. They have prepared a LAN cable but it's still slow and the connection isn't really reliable. Overall, I'd recommend it and I'd like to stay there again.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Jane T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
not a good one
i got nothing to comment
disappointed, booked 4 night, day 1 - toilet drainage not that good, small flood occured and got room changed day 2 - aircon not working day 3 - no wifi day 3 ..... then realised all toilet will encounter same small flooding problems, you will have to request for more floor mat to wipe it dry if u don't wish to have a great fall in the toilet during midnight... hahahah please take note that do not waste money on booking better rooms as all sizes are the same! is just that the difference is with dvd player and with just body shampoo & hair shampoo ( addtional of better brand of body/hair shampoo, with body lotion & hair conditioner......) my entire stay was to keep changing room, and going up and down for my hotel room to lobby to activate my key as i was being locked out everytime i come back...... till 5th i was a bit unpleased with them, then they told us to avoid placing room key card near electronics item.... location wise abit not convinient, unless u love to walk alot, walking distance to nearest casino is grand lisboa, about 15 to 20 mins, when coming back by walking abit tiring, about minimum of 200 meters up slope to walk. please take note there will be no where near for you to eat midnight, only 7-11 beside. shuttle bus stated every 30mins but timming not so accurate. last but not least please take note: theres a shuttle bus service to airport but a charging of hkg dollors 20 per pax. have to book beforehand... but,,,,,,,,, was being cancelled late night (with a letter slipped under my room door, before my departure day) ,i realised only in the morning and was so shocked. we were so rushed but hotel managed to get us a cab in time... very bad experience will not go back again to this hotel.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Sandra T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2013
Double room is better
Clean, location is alright, wifi available
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Sandra T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2013
Can be better
Clean, internet, location is alright
The shuttle service needs to be improved, almost impossible to get on it as there is no queue system, other tourists will shove and push their way in. Take a cab to airport to avoid the hassle.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Joyce H. from Brunei Darussalam
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Short stay just to check out the dancing wateshow
We were upgraded to premiere room, very nice, clean, comfortable.
Just an overnight stay. Clean, comfortable, and value for money.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Carol F. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Clean, good environment
Clean, Quiet, easy accessible
It was a comfortable stay with neat and cleanliness in the enviornment. Friendly staff, and the lobby has a pleasant welcoming frangance. Staff were polite and friendly.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

See H. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Good food
Quiet, very clean and comfortable bed
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Leilani N. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Worth coming back
friendly and attentive staff, cleanliness and comfort
It was a pleasant stay with many Filipino staff who are attentive, friendly and so easy to communicate with. We had some minor issues with slow internet connections and not cold enough refrigerator but this was negligible to the comfort and cleanliness of the room, the good swimming and gym area and the availability of in-house restaurants and bakeshop. Hotel is very near famous sightseeing area and shopping.
Reviewed August 12, 2013