Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12212 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12212 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Ching K.
Malaysia
July 23, 2013
Big & Nice room
Nice room, free shuttle to Pier, near some local restaurant
My 2nd time stay in this hotel. Like the room, easy walk to some travel spot, free shuttle from or to Pier.

yanjun L.
China
July 23, 2013
the hotel is perfect with such low price.
locate in the central are but very peaceful, staffs are friendly, the room is clean.
it's a very good hotel, we will choose this hotel next time.

Vineet R.
Philippines
July 22, 2013
Great hotel but in need of renovation and upkeep
Quiet area, close to shopping, good staff
Hotel stay was ok. Air conditioning was terrible. Hotel has several tourist groups who are extremely noisy starting at 6AM. Not relaxing in the least.

Jasmine H.
Malaysia
July 22, 2013
Convenience, clean & comfortable
customer service staffs polite & fast, clean & comfortable room, near to historical building & shopping
i feel comfortable & relax when stay in Royal Hotel. location near to historical building & places. there have shuttle bas to provide to guest which very convenience especially to jetty.

Shevelyn W.
Taiwan
July 22, 2013
comfortable and clean hotel
clean , very hospitality filipino staffs , centrally located
very comfortable bed/room , very friendly staffs , fast internet , centrally located.. this is my second time stay.. will book this hotel yearly.

SUNGPYO J.
South Korea
July 20, 2013
Good for family traveler
Kind employees, Employee's English conversation, Clean
This hotel is located in a residential area.I recommend for family traveler with children. All employees are very kind and English conversation is good. Facilities is not bad and clean. It has reasonable price. Hospital is near here so ambulance siren was heard during night time.It is a 15-minute walk from Lisboa and Senado square.

Rudy U.
Philippines
July 20, 2013
Casino Free Hotel
Nice Hotel, Free Shuttle Service, and Superb Location
Hotel Royal has no casino on site but only slot machines operated by Mocha Club. Grand Lisboa, Ruins of Saint Paul, and Macau Museum are only 20 minutes walk from Hotel Royal. From Hotel Royal, walk left of Estrada Da Vitoria and turn right at Jardin Vasco Da Gama; turn left at Rua Do Ocampo and turn right at Rua Pedro Nolasco da Silva toward Rua S. Domingos to Saint Dominic's Church on the left. Turn right at Rua da Palha toward Rua de S. Paulo to Ruins of Saint Paul and Macau Museum.

Rudy U.
Philippines
July 20, 2013
Good Value Hotel
Location, Unbeatable Value, Airport & City Shuttle Service
I made an early booking with Agoda for this hotel at a relatively cheap price for Superior Room and even received excellent value as we were upgraded to Deluxe Room. We were not able to catch the free airport shuttle service of Hotel Royal because we arrived at 10:20pm as the last trip of the free airport shuttle service is only until 10:00pm. Hotel Royal might want to consider extending their free airport shuttle service until 10:30pm. Beware of overcharging of taxi drivers from the airport as they take advantage of the extra charges of luggage and airport surcharge allowed by the Macau Government. We were charged extra MOP20 on top of the meter charge for one luggage and two passengers. Whereas our companions were charged extra MOP25 on top of the meter charge for two luggage and three passengers. The Macau Government should look into this as tourists are being ripped off by the taxi drivers at the airport.

Rudy U.
Philippines
July 20, 2013
Centrally Located Hotel
Excellent Location, Good Value Hotel, and Free Shuttle Service
The room is equipped with two comfortable twin beds with clean linen and comforter, centralized air conditioner, refrigerator, LCD television with lots of cable channels, hair dryer, telephones, free WIFI inside the room and complete toiletries such as soap, shampoo, bath shower gel, body lotion, razor, toothbrush, sewing kit, shower cap, cotton buds, and slippers. There is a nice restaurant at the corner of the hotel serving excellent duck and roast pork with rice at decent price.

Rudy U.
Philippines
July 20, 2013
Macau Affordable Hotel
Value For Money, Location, Free Shuttle Service
Hotel Royal provides one way free shuttle service to Cotai Strip twice daily at 11am and 5:30pm. The Cotai route of the free shuttle service is Hotel Royal to New Yaohan to Macau Tower to Galaxy to Venetian to City of Dreams and then back to Hotel Royal. Then take the free shuttle of Venetian to Macau Ferry Terminal and take the hotel shuttle service from Macau Ferry Terminal back to Hotel Royal.