arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12060 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12060 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8.7 yee W.
Malaysia
May 31, 2013
A comfortable stay in Hotel Royal
Close to major attractions, staff are friendly and room is clean
Had a comfortable stay in Royal Hotel. They upgrade my twin room to deluxe room which was unexpected. The room is clean and bed is comfortable. I will recommended my friends to stay in Royal Hotel.

8.3 Darren C.
Canada
May 31, 2013
value for money, entertaining
price, staff, large clean rooms

7.3 Kenny K.
Malaysia
May 30, 2013
Value for money
Room size, cleanliness ,helpful staff
Room size was big and comfortable. Free shuttle service from airport to hotel. Also free shuttle to ferry if your next move is to Hong Kong. Walking distance to casino like New Lisbua but the hotel is at uphill site so you need some energy to do so. You may consider to take a cab if you are lazy to walk. 7-11 near by

7 simon H.
Australia
May 30, 2013
recommend it to anyone
cloese to shops casinos and transport
it is ok but not as i thought it would be. the staff were a bit rude and very stubborn. slow room service apart from that we enjoyed it

9 Kuruvilla J.
Malaysia
May 30, 2013
CLASSY Hotel NOT a PRICEY Hotel!
Big spacious room, friendly n attentive staff n good location away from the hustle n bustle of Macau's casinos!
Was an absolutely wonderful stay! Spent three days in Macau with my wife n we enjoyed our stay! Hotel provides shuttle service to Ferry Terminal where buses to various big hotels can be boarded for free! The area around the hotel is a little more laid back n relaxed! The main tourist attractions are all within walking distance, a definite plus point! Walking to the heart if Macau city takes only 10 minutes. There are numerous shops lining the streets leading to the main business area! For those who would like to try your luck, worry not! There is a cozy little casino in the hotel itself! Check in n check out was a breeze and the staff were amazingly polite n helpful! I would definitely choose this hotel if I m thinking of Macau again for a family holiday!

9 Huang C.
Malaysia
May 30, 2013
Big room, Wide window with city and Big Bathroom.
It's very clean and big room. Everything is luxury and worth for money. The environment of the hotel is relaxing and quiet.

8 Chiang F.
Malaysia
May 30, 2013
Big room and bathroom, fast internet, comfortable
Friendly staff, big and comfortable room and bed
Hotel provide shuttle services to Macau tower and Venetian hotel but only twice a day, should increase the frequencies. All shuttle services from hotel is a one way service, suggest to have it 2 ways instead.

6.3 Jason C.
Malaysia
May 30, 2013
Average hotel
Free shutter bus to Jetty, Free shutter bus to Casino and friendly staff
We do not like this hotel. We experienced one of our towel was come with a piece of sharp thing look alike needle. Lucikly nobody was injured hence we did not pursue with Hotel. We do not wish to come back to this Hotel again.

9.3 Ma A.
Philippines
May 30, 2013
very nice hotel
clean, friendly and helpful hotel staff, quiet surroundings but centrally located
Had a great time staying at the hotel...hotel staff were nice and very helpful...room was clean, comfortable and exactly what you see in the website. Heritage sites are just walking distance from the hotel about 10 to 15 minutes of walking but you can opt for public transportation since bus stops are just around the corner and you can easily hail a taxi from the hotel.

6.7 Low H.
Malaysia
May 30, 2013
Comfortable and relaxed.
Attentive staff, good advice given to see sights on foot and also to take local buses in Macau.