arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12149 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12149 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Natalie P.
United Kingdom
December 08, 2015
Good hotel
Staff, location, room cleanliness
Excellent one-night stay at the Royal Hotel. The main attractions are within walking distance, the staff were courteous and helpful and the room comfortable and large. The only negative would be the breakfast - perhaps because we arrived just half an hour before it closed, but the buffet was fairly poor for a five-star hotel. Despite that, we would come again!

Tsz L.
Hong Kong
December 07, 2015
good experience
location, price,staffs
good experience

Jen W.
Malaysia
December 05, 2015
Only comment is the wifi issues.Very weak signals
Location,cleanliness,staff courtesy.
This is my 2nd time stay.Staff are always courteous and helpful with directions.Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family if traveling to Macau.

YING L.
Hong Kong
December 03, 2015
comfortable room
very clean, comfortable bed, helpful staff
I like this hotel, will come again next time

Pang F.
Malaysia
December 02, 2015
Good location
Location, cleanliness, staff was helpful
This is the second time I stay at this hotel, the room was comfortable & clean.

Daniel Z.
Philippines
December 01, 2015
A perfect weekend stay!
Room Upgrade to King. Breakfast Buffet, Very Helpful Staff
Our stay was perfect in every regard. We were very pleased with our room, the breakfast buffet and the staff was always very courteous and helpful. The location was close to all of the sites we wanted to tour in old Macau. The taxi drive to the hotel was our only disappointment and we actually enjoyed the public bus to the Macao Tower and free shuttles from there to City of Dreams and from the Venetian to the airport!

Liang K.
Malaysia
December 01, 2015
good location
location, room, comfort
enjoyable stay

Yuk L.
Hong Kong
November 30, 2015
No soundproof
good locaton
There's no soundproof between room to room and corridor, noisy whole night ! The room standard and quality cannot reach to 5 stars, it could only rated to 3 stars !

ChunZhin L.
Malaysia
November 29, 2015
Near stadium
Macau open stadium, Walking distance to shopping district, Quiet place
Opposite Macau open badminton stadium, 20mins walk to Senado square, 30mins walk to Grand Lisboa. Bus transfer to various place except airport.

Chi F.
Hong Kong
November 29, 2015
Not a 5 star hotel by Macau standard
Good staff performance
The shuttle bus service at the ferry terminal is terrible.