arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12060 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12060 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

6.7 Jianbin L.
China
March 18, 2013
Good location
Near shopping places

7.3 Robyn F.
Malaysia
March 18, 2013
Comfortable Room
All the staff are very friendly and helpful
The hotel is very peaceful and is a good hotel for relax.

7.7 lai R.
China
March 18, 2013
nice hotel~!
the fornt desk are helpful

8 Cathrine P.
Philippines
March 18, 2013
Our stay was really good.
Shuttle, clean room, twin beds
Our stay was was really. Though I had a hard time talking to the one who assisted me when we check in because of language barriers. Good thing there's Pinoy staff as well. And the shuttle was a big help! Overall, it's great!

5.7 Li C.
China
March 17, 2013
nice environment and service
good location, clean and tidy room environment

5.7 Liyuan Z.
Australia
March 17, 2013
Relaxing stay
shuttle bus, close to city center
This hotel is close to city center, but not close to the big casinos. They provide shuttle bus to ferry terminal and casinos, but not as often as other hotels.

9.7 Vladimir F.
Russia
March 16, 2013
Nice comfortable stay, value for money
Location, room comfort, attentive staff
Further to my review below (we stayed at the Royal Hotel 2 times) I can add that there is in-room wired Internet access - slow, around 100 kbit/s, but stable as compared to Wi-Fi. Wi-Fi is not availaible in the rooms other than Premier or Suites.

8 Soejitno S.
Indonesia
March 16, 2013
Great location
Great location, clean. And wide room, quiet surroundings

9.3 Galina S.
Russia
March 16, 2013
A well-balanced five star hotel
Location, rooms and service
A well-balanced five star hotel with minor drawbacks - but overall quite satisfactory for their room rates. They could consider adding wireless Internet to their rooms (it'a only wired now), but other than that everything seems in order.

7.3 Ioannis A.
United Kingdom
March 15, 2013
A good, smooth stay at a very well located hotel
Comfortable room, airport shuttle available, within walking distance to the Old City centre.
Our stay was generally very pleasant. The only complaint , when looking for the House of Dancing Water show tickets. We were explicitly told by concierge that there were no tickets left for the night, while we found out on our own that there were plenty of them left - of all price ranges, and not only of the very expensive ones that Royal was trying to sell to us - and we actually went and successfully purchased them at the City of Dreams.