arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12163 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12163 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Sat W.
Hong Kong
July 16, 2015
Value for money
Staff's manner, staff's attitude, very comfortable bed I had
The room I stayed this time must have been upgraded recently. I could almost smell the freshness of everything including the furniture. A very comfortable feeling I got. The lady who dealt with my check-in (by the way, I arrived early) did her best to fix me a room. I had stayed in the same hotel many, many times before which were generally reasonably good. However, this stay probably left me with the best impression.

SOON Y.
Malaysia
July 15, 2015
Comfortable enough to stay
location, cleanliness, friendly staffs

SOON Y.
Malaysia
July 15, 2015
Comfortable enough to stay
location, cleanliness, friendly staffs

Leong N.
Malaysia
July 14, 2015
Nice hotel but abit far off.
Room is comfortable, hotel is clean & check out fast.
Overall is okay but I little far to the senado square. Room condition is okay.

Beng S.
Malaysia
July 14, 2015
Overrated 5 stars hotel
Location, location, and location
We booked a room for three person with an extra bed. When we were checking in at the front desk, the staff there was very unpolite. He kept on insisting we booked a room for two person only but we have showed him the booking ticket which has clearly shown it's 3 person with extra bed. When we went in the room, the extra bed was not set up yet and it's already past 8pm. The hotel hygiene was not that satisfactory. I am allergy to dust; hence, it makes me quite uncomfortable. Anyway, the location is very good as it is in walking distance to the major attractions.

Yew C.
Malaysia
July 13, 2015
Quiet&nice environment but unexpected as 5* hotel
Clean, quiet, the best and powerful shower
A good place to stay with quiet and nice environment. Near to Ruins of St. Paul.However, It is located on a slope which is not recommended for people who will travel with elderly. The overall score for this hotel is just okay for a five star hotel(Very good price for 5 star hotel though) - The room space is consider small for a 3 person room. For room service we actually have to WAIT for about 30mins for the crew to come up and set up the extra bed that we pre-ordered online. Wifi signal very weak in room. They only have 2 time slot (11am and 5:30pm to Venetian ONLY). They do have shuttle bus service to ferry terminal for every 30mins.(Would suggest them to mention on their website that they do not provide shuttle bus to airport).

Kam C.
Hong Kong
July 12, 2015
comfortable
swimming pool

Debashis S.
India
July 11, 2015
Good location, affordable price, clean, own bus
Location - you can walk up to the Fort and Senado square. Has hotel bus to travel to Ferry terminal every 30 min. Two trips to the other island for Venetian Macau. Has many local dining places nearby.
Good. Stayed in a standard room at 12th floor - non-smoking one. Has a small swimming pool and a small fitness center. The park opposite is a great place to stretch out. You can reach the hotel from ferry terminal via hotel bus. We have not tried food as we tasted local flavors from local joints. Take back side room for quietness. Rooms are moderate in size. Has almost all modern facilities. WiFi inside the room is pretty weak.

CHAN O.
Macau
July 10, 2015
Just a simple hotel
room, staff, shanghai style restaurant
Just so far so good

cindy M.
Malaysia
July 09, 2015
good c
good