arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12083 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12083 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Timothy H.
Malaysia
June 08, 2015
15-20mins walk to tourist attraction area.
15-20mins walk to tourist attraction area. Shuttle bus provided to the ferry station. From there we took another shuttle bus to places we want to go.
15-20mins walk to tourist attraction area. Shuttle bus provided to the ferry station. From there we took another shuttle bus to places we want to go.

Timothy H.
Malaysia
June 08, 2015
15-20mins walk to tourist attraction area
15-20mins walk to tourist attraction area. Shuttle bus provided to the ferry station. From there we took another shuttle bus to places we want to go.
15-20mins walk to tourist attraction area. Shuttle bus provided to the ferry station. From there we took another shuttle bus to places we want to go.

Joshua G.
United States
June 07, 2015
A gem away from the party
quiet, fancy, clean
This hotel is far away from the glitter and noise of the huge casino hotels...it is a nice and safe place to see Macao as not just Baccarat and craps. Fado is a nice Portuguese restaurant inside... but it is expensive. this is closer to the historical and regular life on the island, while being marble and class.

HUEY K.
Malaysia
June 07, 2015
Comfortable Hotel, shuttle bus to town
Free Shuttle bus to town,next door hv 7-11 and some resaturan
Good,a lite bit far from hotel to tonw,but hotel lobby hv free shuttle bus is the best thing..

Rosalind T.
Singapore
June 06, 2015
A Royal Feeling
Spacious room, hotel shuttle and classy decor
As the hotel was not located near bus routes, the two way shuttle service from hotel-ferry terminal-hotel was convenient to guests. Additional shuttle route via Macau Tower/Venetian Macau/Galaxy Hotel is available twice a day. As there is no signage at the ferry terminal, passengers will have to look out for the ROYAL shuttle van which is available at half hour intervals (check timings with hotel staff). Helpful concierge staff provided booklet on Macau's places of interest and road map upon check-in. Room was spacious and allowed ease of movement. Be prepared to feel like a royal when staying here !

Meiliati M.
Indonesia
June 04, 2015
Nice hotel
Good service, good food and clean room
I enjoyed my stay at the Royal Hotel. There is a hotel shuttle that provides transportation to Macau ferry station. There is also a 7-eleven store located near the hotel. The staff is friendly, the room is clean, the food service is good. The hotel is not near to the attractions in Macau. However, it is easy to walk to the attraction places.

Wing C.
Hong Kong
June 04, 2015
Best choice for budget
Cheapest 5-star, English speaking staff, distance from casino
Fair enough to have a 5-star hotel in this price.

Lee H.
Singapore
June 03, 2015
Nice Stay
Clean, Location and Room Comfortable
I have a nice stay and nothing much to complain.

Kok M.
Singapore
June 02, 2015
clean Hotel
The hotel is very clean on the whole. Staff is friendly and nice. The food for room services is also very nice
The room is quite big, clean and no foul smell. Air condition is just nice. No too cold or hot. Their bed is very comfortable. I can have 6 hours of sleep and still feel very fresh in the morning. They provide shuttle service to and from ferry terminal. One feedback is they have no bus bay at the ferry terminal. I had to call the hotel to check with them when I couldn't find any sign indicating bus from royal hotel will pick up guest there.

Lei H.
Macau
June 02, 2015
a good location arond the residental site
good location, ok price, and good food around the area
it is a nice experience