arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12163 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12163 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Siu L.
Hong Kong
June 01, 2015
A very nice hotel to stay
Quiet , not noisy , good location
Very nice

Sherman H.
Singapore
June 01, 2015
Inconvenient
slightly cheaper
It was normal. It is hard to get a cab from the hotel.

eunyoung C.
South Korea
May 31, 2015
pretty good
inexpensive. close with the native. neat
common hotel. far from the sight seeing place. pay taxi fee a lot. you can enjoy the moment in the native

Shari H.
Singapore
May 29, 2015
Good location and friendly staff
Location, staff and cleanliness
It was great as I usually staff there when I visit Macau.

Shari H.
Singapore
May 29, 2015
Staff are friendly and helpful
location, staff and cleanliness
I always choose Royal hotel when I go to Macau cos of its location and staff. The staff is really friendly and helpful. They Greet you and some recognize you too. The only problem is the lift. People are using the lift to go up when they are actually going down which the 17th storey customer are unable to get down. Suggest to use scan card system so that the lower floor customer is not able to misused it and the higher floor customer is able to get down without any hassle of waiting for 5 or more lifts before we can get down.

andrew M.
New Zealand
May 28, 2015
1 Night in Macau
The pool facilities were very good having been recently refurbished. The room was large and the quality of the bed and furnishings was good. The breakfast was good, wide selection of western options
It was good for the value, we were provided a free room upgrade and late checkout, 2pm. The location is removed from the main casinos however nothing a cheap taxi ride won't fix. Free shuttle form the ferry terminal was good and on time as per the schedule on the website. I would stay here next time I come to Macau.

Kit T.
Hong Kong
May 27, 2015
Their Service
good condition, staff, convenient
It's a good condition, the staff are polite and kind, they take good care to the client. It is highly recommended.

MAN T.
China
May 26, 2015
spacious, helpful staff
spacious, helpful staff

Vincy L.
Singapore
May 26, 2015
review for royal hotel
big lobby
still okay, nothing special. was surprise the room of the bed is small :( apart from that nothing fanciful of a 5* hotel. customer service was so-so

Shannon L.
Malaysia
May 26, 2015
near market, hard find taxi
location, room big, value for money
Room is big, internet WiFi free but limited speed, hard to get taxi, overall still OK. May visit in future