Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12233 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12233 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Wing C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Best choice for budget
Cheapest 5-star, English speaking staff, distance from casino
Fair enough to have a 5-star hotel in this price.
Reviewed June 04, 2015

Lee H. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Nice Stay
Clean, Location and Room Comfortable
I have a nice stay and nothing much to complain.
Reviewed June 03, 2015

Kok M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
clean Hotel
The hotel is very clean on the whole. Staff is friendly and nice. The food for room services is also very nice
The room is quite big, clean and no foul smell. Air condition is just nice. No too cold or hot. Their bed is very comfortable. I can have 6 hours of sleep and still feel very fresh in the morning. They provide shuttle service to and from ferry terminal. One feedback is they have no bus bay at the ferry terminal. I had to call the hotel to check with them when I couldn't find any sign indicating bus from royal hotel will pick up guest there.
Reviewed June 02, 2015

Lei H. from Macau
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
a good location arond the residental site
good location, ok price, and good food around the area
it is a nice experience
Reviewed June 02, 2015

Ming C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Philipino staffs are good in English; quite noisy
Philippine staffs are nice and helpful! Nice and convenient location!
Stayed 5 nights and everyday awake by 630am due to Chinese tourists, they were noisy, impolite and terrible! Just imagine your long vacation was destroyed and you awake every early morning! They knocked every door and shout at the corridor to call their teammates to get gather before leaving. This is extremely annoying! Trying to call hotel Chinese staffs to settle, but they were doing nothing! Chinese staffs were only picked up my first call and ignored my second call. Totally bad management and hospitality which offered by few front desk Hotel staffs! About 4-5 front desk staffs but only 1 female is able to speak English. Bell boys from Phillipine speak good English!
Reviewed June 01, 2015

Siu L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
A very nice hotel to stay
Quiet , not noisy , good location
Very nice
Reviewed June 01, 2015

Sherman H. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Inconvenient
slightly cheaper
It was normal. It is hard to get a cab from the hotel.
Reviewed June 01, 2015

eunyoung C. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
pretty good
inexpensive. close with the native. neat
common hotel. far from the sight seeing place. pay taxi fee a lot. you can enjoy the moment in the native
Reviewed May 31, 2015

Shari H. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Good location and friendly staff
Location, staff and cleanliness
It was great as I usually staff there when I visit Macau.
Reviewed May 29, 2015

Shari H. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Staff are friendly and helpful
location, staff and cleanliness
I always choose Royal hotel when I go to Macau cos of its location and staff. The staff is really friendly and helpful. They Greet you and some recognize you too. The only problem is the lift. People are using the lift to go up when they are actually going down which the 17th storey customer are unable to get down. Suggest to use scan card system so that the lower floor customer is not able to misused it and the higher floor customer is able to get down without any hassle of waiting for 5 or more lifts before we can get down.
Reviewed May 29, 2015