Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12238 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12238 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Acapuyan C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2015
good and comfortable stay
staff, room and price
It was a good and comfortable stay.
Reviewed April 18, 2015

Chi F. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Good sized hotel
Efficent staff, clean and good location
The towels and bathrobe are worn out although they are clean. Tour groups should be served in a separate area, eg in the function rooms upstairs. Lifts should be controlled by operators to improve efficiency and guest comfort during peak hours in the morning.
Reviewed April 18, 2015

Vishan W. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2015
Good Hotel for the price, not a 5 star
Location, Price, clean
Was good location and 4star standard hotel. Price was good for the value.
Reviewed April 16, 2015

WAI L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Improve the shuttle bus service
Service, clealiness and decoration
Reviewed April 15, 2015

Ho N. from Macau
Families with older children
Stayed one night in September 2014
Decent with nice bakery
cake location and staff
old hotel but nice location well maintained room
Reviewed April 14, 2015

Louis L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Big welcoming in an upgraded room
They were polite , apologize for everything went wrong. Room service was fast and efficient. Shuttle bus to the pier in every half an hour
This was my second time I stayed in this hotel. The toilet bowl always had problems like last time, it was stuck and didn't flush away. The technician just spent 5 mins for pumping the toilet bowl to clear off the stuck, and I am really appreciate for his fast and efficient service. Then I was out for dinning and back to hotel in midnight. When I tried to take a shower, the bathtub was totally blocked, it didn't even drain off any water. I call them for fix, like before, they came in very quickly, used the same pump as they did in fixing the toilet bowl, he kept on pumping and pumping very hard, It was fixed in 20 minutes and left me a mess. I am not complaining this guy, but I really wondering why the cleaner of this room didn't notice there was a serious blockage problem when he/she did the room cleaning? It should be either he/she did not follow the routine cleaning procedure for tidy up the room or this room had been left empty for long long time with nobody staying in. When I called the reception to find it out, he promised to upgrade my room 2 floor upstair. I sincerely thanks him for upgrading me to a smaller room but with the same facilities. I thought I would have a good sleep in this room. However, when I went to toilet in mid nite, I saw there was a big cockroach, it was walking calmly in the toilet and ignore me getting in its habitat. It was a biggest welcoming in this hotel which I ever seen. It didn't sleep at all and check out very early in the morning
Reviewed April 14, 2015

Bing D. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2015
very good hotel to see the historical Macau
1. Good location, walking distance to the historical district, 2. Hotel staffs are very friendly, and speak good English, 3. Rooms are spacious compared to Hong Kong hotels
A hotel staff helped me changed to a king size bed room, although the window faces an unfinished building, the view is not that good, but I think it's ok. This hotel is very near to the historical district, 10 to 15 mins by walking. There is a residential area just beside the hotel, with very good eateries, good places to know about the locals too.
Reviewed April 14, 2015

xuetfern T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2015
efficient and friendly staff, clean room
free shuttle bus to the other locations, clean room,efficient and nice staff
good
Reviewed April 12, 2015

Nicholas T. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Good hotel for first timer's to Macau.
Great Location, Decent Pricing, Nice Customer Service.
Very good location for first timers. Free hotel Shuttle at the Pier. Very close to Ruin's of St. Paul and shopping area (gifts and snacks). Hotel a little bit older but still kept in good shape. Has hotel shuttle to city center and other attractions (eg. Macau Tower).
Reviewed April 12, 2015

Thomas W. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2015
Comfortable, good location, many local restaurants
many local restaurants around, clean and real king size bed
Reviewed April 12, 2015