arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12083 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12083 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Verified reviews

TAN S.
Singapore
January 08, 2015
A hotel with polite and helpful staff
Friendly staff, big and clean room, free WiFi and 2-way free shuttle bus service to the ferry terminal and hotel
We enjoyed our stay at Royal Hotel. It is not so near to the town center as it takes about 10 minutes to walk down the small hill slope and get to all the places of interest. The reception staff are very approachable and helpful in providing info to help us go the various places. We also took a slow uphill walk to the nearby Songshan Park which gives us a nice view of the city.

Armando B.
Philippines
January 08, 2015
clean room
english speaking receptionist, spacious room, clean rooms
we had a pleasant stay at hotel royal, staff are accomodating. walking distance to ruins of saint paul.

Ngan L.
Singapore
January 07, 2015
Comfort rooms and Good staff services
The room size and beds were comfortable and staff were very helpful and friendly. Location is near to ferry terminal.
Stay was great. Conveniently located near the ferry terminal and major casino which is a 10mins walk or there is shuttle service provided from the hotel. Rooms size were big and comfortable and staff were extremely polite and courteous and helpful.

Fitri A.
Indonesia
January 07, 2015
Great
Modern, Clean, great hotel facility
I would love to Come back and stay at this hotel for the next trip. The Staff very kind, speak English well, fast and very helpful. The room so chic and clean.

SHEREEN S.
Malaysia
January 06, 2015
clean and convenient
clean, convenient, excellent

ng K.
Malaysia
January 05, 2015
best stafff
nearby interesting place
big room , have a own casino

Ada K.
Singapore
January 05, 2015
Nice hotel but location not very convenient
Clean, cozy and good service
Generally a good hotel - clean and good service. Only that it's not very convenient. It's up a hill slope.

Chiuwai Y.
Canada
January 05, 2015
Overrated, Issues with Crowd Control for Shuttle
Room size, piano lounge, location
Overall ok - Good room size, piano music in lounge was enjoyable, and location in old Macau much preferable than the island with new casinos. Within walking distance to historical sites. What bothers me was the staff managing the people waiting for the shuttle to the ferry station. There were people cutting in and I talked to the staff, and was told I would be guaranteed to get on the bus with our luggage. Bus arrived, and the staff person was gone, and a bell hop even waived people waiting behind to board, and as typical in Macau, people rushed forward, and pushing to get to the front, and I had to block off the space between the bus and the line of people to prevent these crazy people from coming behind. And when I get to the door, the bell hop said the bus was full...like hell it was and I had to yell at him to let me get on because my wife and two kids were already on the bus. Not impressed !!

Chan H.
Singapore
January 04, 2015
Excellent Service and Stay
The rooms were exceptionally clean. Service is par excellent and the location is ideal.
Ms Rina at the front desk derserves mentioned for her professionalism and excellent service offered to us on our checkin which creates a lasting impression... thank you!! Hotel location is ideal and room are clean and well maintained. Royal Hotel deserves commendation for staff training and service. Keep it up! We will come to stay again on our next visit... Hopefully the swimming pool would have been fully renovated then.

Wenjia Z.
Singapore
January 04, 2015
Convenient but not luxury
Convenient hotel
It was my second time to stay in this hotel. I love this one, but I do feel it is overrated for a 5 star hotel. They do not have free shuttle bus to other places unlike other big hotels in Macau. Location is great, pretty walkable to attractions in Macau. It is a quite quiet place and 7-11 is just opposite it. I remember during my first stay, there were several holes in the curtain...