arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 311 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 311 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5

KIOK T.
Singapore
March 08, 2013
Premium Hotel with excellent service
Good for family
Nice holiday with full room facilities. Clean and cosy. Good for family. My son loves the view and room very much. Good location, beautiful seaview. Friendly and helpful service staff who can provide necessary information and advice. Only thing is that for internet, there is additional charges which I would think that with the premium types of facilities in the room, it should have been offered free to the guest in the room.

TIAH H.
Singapore
March 04, 2013
great room with great restaurants in hotel
spacious room, nice casino and friendly staffs
everything is great. if the hotel provides free transport to airport, it will be perfect! Very spacious room with jacuzzi bathtub.

Yu Y.
Hong Kong
February 26, 2013
Great Location
Easily accessible
The design of the room impressed me so much as the sitting area is just next to the big window with comfortable seats which made my stay a relaxing one! The down side is that free WIFI only available in the lobby which always full of people in the daytime.

Yong K.
Malaysia
February 02, 2013
Good 5 star hotel
Love the spacious room and good view
Beautiful and spacious room with great view. The location well situated next to the ferry station . Starbucks coffee shop is available at mid night . Good for business meeting and pleasure. Will stay in this hotel again when in Macao

Linawaty K.
Indonesia
January 31, 2013
Lovely hotel
Nice location
Very nice hotel, the room was very big, very good served dinner. Room was clean, very easy to go everywhere.

Etienne R.
France
January 27, 2013
Great Hotel near Ferry pier
Location, rooms, access
the sands macao, is mostly a casino which happens to have rooms for players. don't expect a resort with traditional facilities. that said , rooms are just fantastic, very large, living room plus bedroom, immense bathroom, very clean, 2 large lcd tv, very comfortable sofa. it is all great. for family well maybe not the best spot as the hotel is nearly only for casino players.

Queenie N.
Hong Kong
January 25, 2013
Excellent hotel, will be back again!
Comfortable bed, nice jacuzzi
The Sands Macao provided an exceptional experience during my brief stay.The rooms were spacious and the staff absolutely wonderful. Concierge is so helpful! The room had a comfortable bed and relaxing couch along with a well-designed and equipped bathroom. Overall, everything was great!

Kian G.
Malaysia
January 14, 2013
Great hotel
Downtown spacious room n centre of everything
this hotel is great for everything..will definitely stay here again..right on top of the casino and room have all that u can expect for in holiday..

Wong W.
Hong Kong
January 13, 2013
Great Hotel
Clean and tidy
The hotel is tidy and very comfortable, very suitable for romance and honeymoon. Of course, it is also good for business purpose, because the facility is handy for user.

Asuncion B.
Philippines
January 09, 2013
Impressive hotel suite
Big suite, luxurious bathroom
Luxury at its best that is reasonably priced hotel. The bellhop was so kind helping us with our luggage, loading it to the compartment area . Observed that guests are treated warmly with a smile. More exclusive than any other hotel. The hotel concierge were so friendly and extremely helpful. Even gave my son an umbrella (with Sands logo) as a souvenir. I have nothing negative to say about their service and the hotel as a whole. One of the best and most luxurious hotel we've ever went to. I highly recommend this hotel for couples or for families. Free shuttle to many parts of Macau. Thanks Agoda!