Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 311 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 311 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5

KIOK T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2013
Premium Hotel with excellent service
Good for family
Nice holiday with full room facilities. Clean and cosy. Good for family. My son loves the view and room very much. Good location, beautiful seaview. Friendly and helpful service staff who can provide necessary information and advice. Only thing is that for internet, there is additional charges which I would think that with the premium types of facilities in the room, it should have been offered free to the guest in the room.
Reviewed March 08, 2013

TIAH H. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
great room with great restaurants in hotel
spacious room, nice casino and friendly staffs
everything is great. if the hotel provides free transport to airport, it will be perfect! Very spacious room with jacuzzi bathtub.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Yu Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great Location
Easily accessible
The design of the room impressed me so much as the sitting area is just next to the big window with comfortable seats which made my stay a relaxing one! The down side is that free WIFI only available in the lobby which always full of people in the daytime.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Yong K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good 5 star hotel
Love the spacious room and good view
Beautiful and spacious room with great view. The location well situated next to the ferry station . Starbucks coffee shop is available at mid night . Good for business meeting and pleasure. Will stay in this hotel again when in Macao
Reviewed February 02, 2013

Linawaty K. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Lovely hotel
Nice location
Very nice hotel, the room was very big, very good served dinner. Room was clean, very easy to go everywhere.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Etienne R. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great Hotel near Ferry pier
Location, rooms, access
the sands macao, is mostly a casino which happens to have rooms for players. don't expect a resort with traditional facilities. that said , rooms are just fantastic, very large, living room plus bedroom, immense bathroom, very clean, 2 large lcd tv, very comfortable sofa. it is all great. for family well maybe not the best spot as the hotel is nearly only for casino players.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Queenie N. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Excellent hotel, will be back again!
Comfortable bed, nice jacuzzi
The Sands Macao provided an exceptional experience during my brief stay.The rooms were spacious and the staff absolutely wonderful. Concierge is so helpful! The room had a comfortable bed and relaxing couch along with a well-designed and equipped bathroom. Overall, everything was great!
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Kian G. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great hotel
Downtown spacious room n centre of everything
this hotel is great for everything..will definitely stay here again..right on top of the casino and room have all that u can expect for in holiday..
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Wong W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great Hotel
Clean and tidy
The hotel is tidy and very comfortable, very suitable for romance and honeymoon. Of course, it is also good for business purpose, because the facility is handy for user.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Asuncion B. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Impressive hotel suite
Big suite, luxurious bathroom
Luxury at its best that is reasonably priced hotel. The bellhop was so kind helping us with our luggage, loading it to the compartment area . Observed that guests are treated warmly with a smile. More exclusive than any other hotel. The hotel concierge were so friendly and extremely helpful. Even gave my son an umbrella (with Sands logo) as a souvenir. I have nothing negative to say about their service and the hotel as a whole. One of the best and most luxurious hotel we've ever went to. I highly recommend this hotel for couples or for families. Free shuttle to many parts of Macau. Thanks Agoda!
Reviewed January 09, 2013