arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 310 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 310 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5

8.7 TIAH H.
Singapore
March 04, 2013
great room with great restaurants in hotel
spacious room, nice casino and friendly staffs
everything is great. if the hotel provides free transport to airport, it will be perfect! Very spacious room with jacuzzi bathtub.

8.7 Yu Y.
Hong Kong
February 26, 2013
Great Location
Easily accessible
The design of the room impressed me so much as the sitting area is just next to the big window with comfortable seats which made my stay a relaxing one! The down side is that free WIFI only available in the lobby which always full of people in the daytime.

10 Yong K.
Malaysia
February 02, 2013
Good 5 star hotel
Love the spacious room and good view
Beautiful and spacious room with great view. The location well situated next to the ferry station . Starbucks coffee shop is available at mid night . Good for business meeting and pleasure. Will stay in this hotel again when in Macao

10 Linawaty K.
Indonesia
January 31, 2013
Lovely hotel
Nice location
Very nice hotel, the room was very big, very good served dinner. Room was clean, very easy to go everywhere.

8.7 Etienne R.
France
January 27, 2013
Great Hotel near Ferry pier
Location, rooms, access
the sands macao, is mostly a casino which happens to have rooms for players. don't expect a resort with traditional facilities. that said , rooms are just fantastic, very large, living room plus bedroom, immense bathroom, very clean, 2 large lcd tv, very comfortable sofa. it is all great. for family well maybe not the best spot as the hotel is nearly only for casino players.

9.7 Queenie N.
Hong Kong
January 25, 2013
Excellent hotel, will be back again!
Comfortable bed, nice jacuzzi
The Sands Macao provided an exceptional experience during my brief stay.The rooms were spacious and the staff absolutely wonderful. Concierge is so helpful! The room had a comfortable bed and relaxing couch along with a well-designed and equipped bathroom. Overall, everything was great!

9.3 Kian G.
Malaysia
January 14, 2013
Great hotel
Downtown spacious room n centre of everything
this hotel is great for everything..will definitely stay here again..right on top of the casino and room have all that u can expect for in holiday..

8 Wong W.
Hong Kong
January 13, 2013
Great Hotel
Clean and tidy
The hotel is tidy and very comfortable, very suitable for romance and honeymoon. Of course, it is also good for business purpose, because the facility is handy for user.

9.7 Asuncion B.
Philippines
January 09, 2013
Impressive hotel suite
Big suite, luxurious bathroom
Luxury at its best that is reasonably priced hotel. The bellhop was so kind helping us with our luggage, loading it to the compartment area . Observed that guests are treated warmly with a smile. More exclusive than any other hotel. The hotel concierge were so friendly and extremely helpful. Even gave my son an umbrella (with Sands logo) as a souvenir. I have nothing negative to say about their service and the hotel as a whole. One of the best and most luxurious hotel we've ever went to. I highly recommend this hotel for couples or for families. Free shuttle to many parts of Macau. Thanks Agoda!

7 Beatriz W.
Portugal
January 06, 2013
well quipped and large room
room is well equipped and large
We were looking for a larger room in reasonable price range for a private gathering and we found Sands with the most reasonable price at this season yet with the largest room at the same grade. The room was nicely furnished and well equipped. Front desk and housekeeping staff were also very helpful. Hm... we ended up messing up the room quite a bit but we weren't penalized, we were glad about that (though not encouraging traveler to do mess like us )