Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5289 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5289 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Susan H.
United Kingdom
November 12, 2012
Nice hotel with good rooms
Helpful staff and bell hop, and good breakfast
The Sintra was recommended to me by a friend and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it myself. Checking in and out was seamless and the front desk staff, especially one of the bell hops, were always helpful and friendly. We also chose the room rate with breakfast and this was very good value, and the junior chef who looked after the breakfast and made the omelets was never without a smile. The only negative was the wifi, which dropped out quite often and had to be reconnected.

Jerry P.
Philippines
November 12, 2012
very nice location and helpful conceirge
the location of the hotel, relative to all the attractions
breakfast is very good. although not much changes in the daily menu. room is clean and quiet. elevator is a bit slow, there are only two. but the location is great and very helpful staff.

POH H.
Malaysia
November 12, 2012
Great location
walking distance to tourist attraction
rooms were clean, very fast check in. The location of the hotel is excellent as it is very near to Lisbon casino and shopping area.

Henry T.
Singapore
November 11, 2012
Great location & big room
Walking distance to Senado Sq, Ruin of St. Paul
Highly recommend this Sintral Hotel for those who with travel budget going to Macau. There is few free shuttle just right infront of the hotel going to City of Dream & Macau Ferry Terminal. New Yaohun Department Store is just opp Hotel and 7-11 is just around the conconer of the hotel.

Shuyun T.
Singapore
November 11, 2012
great location
very conveniently located within walking distance to both the major casino and the historic sites of macau!
nice room, good friendly staff... walking distance to the bus stop where we took a bus to airport instead of taxi (saved us a fair bit of $$)... a few local eating places around the hotel as well, although a bit hard to locate

TENG T.
Malaysia
November 09, 2012
Nice location
Nice location and good reception service
Good, service is good,fast respond to problem we have.

chia T.
Malaysia
November 09, 2012
excellent service with great location
helpfull staff,immedieate respond on request,strategic location
I would highly recommend this hotel for those who with travel budget but fussy on the cleanliness of the room. I love this hotel, the staff (desk, bellboy) were helpfull and room service respond in split second. Further, there is few free shuttle just right infront of the hotel and its a very convenience hotel for shops, foods and sightseeing.One things i hope the hotel to improve on is their wifi service. Otherwise, its value for money.

chia T.
Malaysia
November 09, 2012
strategic hotel with good service
service
experience in good service from all the staff. The hotel is really value for money. There are free shuttle just infront of the hotel. Many shops, restaurant and a shopping centre just around the corner. With walking distance to most of the seighseeing and casino. one things that not satisfied is about the wifi servive. but overall i would highly recommend this hotel.

TAN W.
Malaysia
November 09, 2012
important very clean toilets and beds.
厕所,浴缸都很宽大,很一流。
i live in this hotel pretty happy, because the staff is very cordial plus friendly. the room is vast, and the most important very clean toilets and beds. environment is also very clean comfortable. hotel near put it to find food and shopping mall convenient hotel location is to put perhaps taxi so the next time the opportunity come here on holiday, i would choose this hotel.

WAI Y.
Malaysia
November 08, 2012
Value for money!
Good service and conveniently located
It met our expectations... we knew from other reviews that the standard twin is of super single bed size (2 of them). So, it is of great help for a family with 2 young children like us. Four of us just stayed in one room. Hotel location is convenient... walking distance to Sonado square / St Paul ruin. Near to Yee Soon milk and egg dessert shop as well as very near to the famous Portuguese tart Margaret shop. This hotel also provide free shuttle bus service from/to macau ferry terminal. Service is good too. Overall wise, value for money!