arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5266 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5266 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.0

chia T.
Malaysia
November 09, 2012
excellent service with great location
helpfull staff,immedieate respond on request,strategic location
I would highly recommend this hotel for those who with travel budget but fussy on the cleanliness of the room. I love this hotel, the staff (desk, bellboy) were helpfull and room service respond in split second. Further, there is few free shuttle just right infront of the hotel and its a very convenience hotel for shops, foods and sightseeing.One things i hope the hotel to improve on is their wifi service. Otherwise, its value for money.

chia T.
Malaysia
November 09, 2012
strategic hotel with good service
service
experience in good service from all the staff. The hotel is really value for money. There are free shuttle just infront of the hotel. Many shops, restaurant and a shopping centre just around the corner. With walking distance to most of the seighseeing and casino. one things that not satisfied is about the wifi servive. but overall i would highly recommend this hotel.

WAI Y.
Malaysia
November 08, 2012
Value for money!
Good service and conveniently located
It met our expectations... we knew from other reviews that the standard twin is of super single bed size (2 of them). So, it is of great help for a family with 2 young children like us. Four of us just stayed in one room. Hotel location is convenient... walking distance to Sonado square / St Paul ruin. Near to Yee Soon milk and egg dessert shop as well as very near to the famous Portuguese tart Margaret shop. This hotel also provide free shuttle bus service from/to macau ferry terminal. Service is good too. Overall wise, value for money!

Sukhum A.
Thailand
November 07, 2012
Nice hotel in a great location
Great location. Reasonable price.
This hotel is located at the heart of the city, in a walking distance to Senado Sq, Ruin of St. Paul. We can take direct bus from the stop nearby the hotel to most of the attractions in Macau. The room is spacious and it comes with reasonable price. I will definitely choose this hotel if I go back to Macau again.

mark E.
United States
November 07, 2012
A modestly priced quality Hotel
Location, clean, price
I stayed for one night at the Sintra Hotel on a layover in Macau. I was very pleased with the quality and service I received at this hotel. The location is very good for restaurants, sightseeing and recreational activities. I have stayed at other hotels in Macau and all in all I would have to say that the Sintra is the best hotel in Macau at this price point. I slept peacefully and comfortably here. The room was a little small, but it was decorated nicely. The bathroom was spotless and modern. I would stay here again.

Phua M.
Singapore
November 06, 2012
Great Location and Lovely Service
Location and Accessible to All places
Nice clean rooms and warm service staffs. Shower head is not functioning very well despite that, I would highly recommend this hotel for those whose looking for a cheaper hotel in Macau. Overall the hotel value for money.

Valla T.
Thailand
November 06, 2012
Good location and reasonable price
Central of city, easy to go everywhere in Macau
Hotel location is convenient to go to everywhere in Macau, the roon is very comfortable and not small. Breakfast is very good, especially dim sum and kongee. Opposite hotel is Lisbao Casino and Yaohun Dept.Store, you can also walk to Senado Square by 10 min.

Rachel S.
Philippines
November 06, 2012
Perfect location for a budget hotel
Location, Price
We booked Hotel Sintra for its reasonable price and great location. My friend and I are not gamblers, so we did not have to stay in one of the Casino Hotels. The great thing about the hotel is its convenient location to tourist spots (such as Senado Square) and the casino hotels nearby (Grand Lisboa, Wynn and MGM Grand). There is also a shuttle right in front of the hotel that will take you directly to the City of Dreams for free! Basically, it has all that you need in a hotel but at a budget price. Do not expect photogenic lobbies and rooms inside. However, the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I will definitely stay here again and recommend this to my family and friends.

Poh G.
Malaysia
November 05, 2012
Great location and nice room.
Strategic location
We like the hotel very much, is very strategic location, room is clean and nice.

TAN T.
Malaysia
November 05, 2012
Convenience location
big king bed
the hotel is just oppsite grand imperial. room is big & clean. only the wardobe a bit old. staffs are nice & helpful.