arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5267 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5267 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Maria H.
Philippines
October 04, 2012
Great location, very friendly staff
A couple of blocks away from senado square, great staff
Hotel is in a great location. Only a couple of block away from senado square. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are neat and clean.

ngan F.
Malaysia
October 04, 2012
great location
shuttle bus provided makes travelling around macau very convenient
hotel has renovated and makes the whole hotel clean and comfortable. Staff are very helpful when upon check in and when enquired about the place of interest. The restaurant is abit of dissapointment when we decide to have our lunch there. We were told it was full if we order a la carte but it was otherwise if we have the buffet there. The whole restaurant was only 2 tables being occupied. So frustrating.....

Judy B.
Philippines
October 04, 2012
centrally-located, with helpful staff
good location, spacious room, helpful staff
Sintra Hotel is right behind the Grand Lisboa casino - making its location very central. The staff were helpful, check-in (even check-out) was a breeze. Rooms are spacious (compared to tiny HK standards). Would have like better water pressure from the shower, but it wasn't bad. Wifi was provided, but it was inconvenient to have to log-in every time you turned on your device.

Vincent F.
Singapore
October 04, 2012
Excellent location in the heart of Yau Ma Tei
Location near MTR (3 mins walk), eateries around hotel, free WIFI in room
Excellent location within walking distance to Temple Street, Ladies Street market, Mongkok, MRT. Wide choices of food around hotel Free WIFI in room but room is very small Breakfast at hotel cafe is good since it is free

Vincent F.
Singapore
October 04, 2012
Great location and big room
Free WIFI in room, casino in hotel, walking distance to Hotel Lisboa, free bus shuttle from pier
Wonderful, big and clean room with free WIFI Easy access to pier and City of Dreams with free shuttle just outside hotel Walking distance to Hotel Lisboa and 7-11 (50m) Walking distance to main tourist attraction

Sai W.
United Kingdom
October 03, 2012
Central but room are so noises
Location
We were staying only one night , so glad for leaving on next day. Very noise room which you can hear what they doing next door or conversation, old and awkward design, bathroom is in good size but shower head was keep falling down ... Breakfast is only for filled up your tummy don't expect too much We may consider for different hotel next time

LOW C.
Malaysia
October 03, 2012
Ok Plus Hotel
Within the city, nearby the attraction place and reasonable price
Feel comfortable and easy to access to anywhere...

ALEXEY K.
Russia
October 02, 2012
Best location and excellent restaurant
Location, service, restaurant, price
The hotel is strategically located between the casinos and the central part of the city. The price is quite cheap for the place. You have to book beforehand. The restaurant serves excellent steaks. Porters, reception desk, everything is in the best tradition of good hotels. Rooms are pleasantly large, have all the amenities. Managers offer help, I can't but offer tips.

Sin Y.
Malaysia
October 01, 2012
Great hotel with good service
comfortable & convenient
although it's rated as a 3 star hotel, but i felt enjoying 4 star facilities & worth to stay here. the staff is very polite & helpful, thumbs up! the location is good which you can easily get public transport & able to access to travel spot by walking distance. it's best to advice to be prepared & plan for the travelling route as you may fully utilize the sintra or other hotel shuttle bus service. i will definitely stay at here again if i were to visit macau.

Pua L.
Malaysia
September 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Great location
Best Hotel,Great location,Lovely hotel and service with a smile