Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5287 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5287 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Catherine N. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2012
Perfect Hotel with Great Location and Staff
Location
the hotel location is great , perfect for tourist and sight seeing.great staff, great price and accessible anywhere. recommended for those in budget tourist but looking for descent hotel.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

LOH S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
Best location hotel in macau
focal point in the city.
This is my fourth stay in this hotel. it is very convenient location to many of the tourist places of interest. rooms are cosy, big and clean. very confortable bed. have everything we need as a traveller. Taxi driver knows the hotel and taxi fare is around M$20 to nearby. hotel bel hop are very helpful and all the staffs are english speaking and very friendly and helpful. we will definitely be there again.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

CATHERINE B. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
lovely home in macau
location and cleanliness
i have been to macau on several occasions and i now regret not staying in the sintra hotel earlier. the cost paid for the hotel is well worth it. the entire hotel is clean, breakfast is superb--- especially, the pancake maker, the beds are soft and comfortable and the rooms are spacious. it has become a rarity for budget hotels to offer walking space and comfortable storage areas for travelers. Check in was a breeze. Unfortunately, rooms are sometimes not ready even if you come it at 3PM.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

CATHERINE B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
comfortable hotel
shuttle service
the hotel is right at the center of everything. senado square is a few minutes walk away. the grand lisboa is a really short walk. from there, one can easily transfer to the macau ferry terminal to board whatever shuttle bus they want to go to the casino of their choice. there was shuttle service for the city of dreams that stops right in front of the hotel. from there, one just has to cross the road to the majestic venetian hotel.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

CATHERINE B. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2012
mocha right in the hotel
location
for casino lovers, one need not step out of the hotel as they have a mocha casino inside. i thought this was just a small casino but when i went in, it was also humongous. the hotel is really clean. rest rooms in the lobby has automatic wooden doors. tissue dispenser was also automatic. luggage storage was not a problem as they were helpful in storing our luggages (36 bags) right after we checked in until our departure for the airport.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Cheng H. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great location but small rooms
great location
sintra hotel has a good location.you can go to the attraction by walking or sitting shuttle bus.The hotel is quite clean but it has small rooms with small beds.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

CATHERINE B. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
pleasure to stay here
location
location is really good as it is a few minutes walk to senado square. a few meters away from the hotel is the macau square. it has a food court at the top floor which sells really affordable and delicious food. if you do not like to sleep in hard beds, characteristic of chinese hotels, then, this is the place to go to. the beds and the beddings are luxuriously comfortable, they will just lure you to oversleep.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

colin S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Excellent hotel, well priced and located
Quiet, well equipped and furnished room
Large well equipped room with lots of little extras. Comfortable. Fantastic buffet breakfast, one of the best I've ever had. Helpful friendly staff. If i was staying in Macau again I would definitely consider using again.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

PUI K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2012
Best choice for 3* hotel
Location
The best thing is that hotel location, 5-10 minutes walk to senado square and 5 minutes walk to casino groups nearby such as Grand Lisboa and Lisboa and Wynn with you can also shopping and see the beautiful waterfall show in front of wynn hotel. Hotel staff are also helpful. Finally if you want to go to Venetian, there is bus to "city of dreame" ( casino which located in opposite side of road to Venetian)in front of Sintra hotel, next time I will choose Sintra again for sure!
Reviewed September 14, 2012

AKKHARAT J. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Perfect Location !!
Great
close to senado square, ruins of st.paul just 10 minute walk. also very close to grand lisboa, wynn !! room is clean and comfortable. recommend
Reviewed September 14, 2012