Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5287 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5287 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Hendra S.
Indonesia
September 03, 2012
Very good service, perfect location
the shuttle bus need to be added more.
perfect location, clean room, good service, but the shuttle bus need to be added more.

Safina K.
Thailand
September 03, 2012
easy access with free shuttle bus and nice room
nice room. free shuttle bus from the ferry and to and from City of Dream
it's a pleasant stay.the room is nice. the hotel is pretty good size, not too small and not too huge . the amenity is good. i think i made the right choice to stay here. i took the ferry from hkg, there is a free shuttle bus from there to the hotels. also a free shuttle bus to and from the city of dream,where the venetian is just right across.

Woon L.
Singapore
September 03, 2012
Reasonably priced accommodation
Comfortable, convenient and affordable
Accommodation in Sintra Hotel is considered value for money as it is comfortable, convenient and affordable. The hotel is one block from the Grand Lisboa Casino and five minute drive to the ferry terminal. Some tourist attractions is also within walking distance.

Hon L.
Malaysia
September 03, 2012
I like this hotel.
Well decorated room and value for money.
i have stayed here before but that was long ago. but they have maintained a good standard and it doesn't look any bit old. well, it has a bit of a traditional décor. it has a good location. you can walk to senado square and just outside the hotel is the dropoff and pickup for shuttle buses to cotai hotels and casinos.

Jenny D.
Australia
September 02, 2012
Good location, clean room, minimal amenities
Very good location to main tourist attractions
enjpyed my short stay at the sintra. a good location with bus out the front to both the ferry and casinos on the cotai strip. free wifi is a bonus but no breakfast. hotel has limited extras such as no gym, only one chinese restaurant, and no cafe. so, you will need to eat elsewhere, but there are many choices in macau particularly if you go to the cotai strip. a hotel i would recommend with a good price.

DENNIS K.
United States
September 02, 2012
Good location for everything
Good location, nice size room, good service.
got there a little early, so they held my luggage until it was ready to check me in at 2pm. went around the corner to eat at a restaurant, food was alright. they checked me in on time. the room is better than all the others with the similar price. would definitely return to this hotel the next time i go to macau. very conveniently located for shuttle to everywhere including city of dreams, ponte16, etc.

Dennis T.
Philippines
September 02, 2012
Great location, big bed
Location, nice rooms
being a first-timer in macau, hotel sintra is probably the best hotel in terms of location. senado square and the ruins of st. paul is a 5 min walk. casino lisboa is on the opposite side. and free tour buses going to city of dreams, the venetian, and galaxy casino is just outside the hotel. the bus stop is also at the side of this hotel.

Wills L.
Hong Kong
September 02, 2012
Clean and convenience location
Good location, Clean room, but weak in Wi-Fi signal at room
Sintra Hotel is located at central of Macau. Convenience location. Room is clean. Room provide free Wifi service, but ,maybe, I am no luck, Wifi signal is very weak. Breakfast buffer is relatively limited.

Charles B.
United Kingdom
September 01, 2012
Very clean and nice hotel staff very helpfully
We were upgraded to executive floor spacious room .
Yes enjoyable atmosphere. Restaurant food was good with wide selection compares very favorably with other 4 star hotels we have stayed at. Handy for shops when in Macau visit to the science and space exhibition is a must.

Royan H.
Indonesia
August 31, 2012
Nice Hotel in the central of Macau Peninsula
affordable price
Completely we are satisfied with this Hotel, recommended Hotel, in Macau Peninsula area.